Abbey's White Chocolate Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I'm drinking this now as I type. I can not believe how good this is! I didn't have cream, just used milk 2% and didn't have espresso, just brewed strong Maxwell house. And still it's one of the best cups of 'coffee' I"ve ever had! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was very good. A little sweet but good and EASY. I only used whole milk, which was fine. All the guests at my party thought this was pretty great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This latte is great!!! I double brewed my coffee using a regular coffee machine since I don't have an espresso machine and it works just fine. This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is my husband's hands down favorite drink at Starbucks he loves it so much he will still get it during the summer, but Starbucks can be quite pricey on a Military members salary, so I made this for him along with a big breakfast on Veteran's Day, he was soo shocked it tasted exactly like Starbucks! Absolutely going to keep this in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Yummy Yummy! I actually made this without any coffee. It made a wonderful white hot chocolate!! I gotta share this one with my kids.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was really good. I did things a little different as I was not totally reading the recipe. I put the choc chips in the blender and chopped them all up, and put the milk (i used fat free) in the microwave to heat up. I did not use cream, and used Starbucks Expresso. I know this receipe says it makes two servings but i drank both of them :) It was very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, Texas, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was delicious! I really don't like expresso so I expected it to be too strong. The combination of sugar, milk, cream, vanilla and chocolate chips, it was perfect. I drank all of it so I expect to be awake most of the night. Totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Bowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Oh my, this was sooo good! I have never tried to make coffehouse drinks at home, but when I saw this recipe, I had to give it a try. I'm so glad I did. I made one for me and one for my daughter and we both loved it. You can adjust the sweetness or creaminess to your taste. No need to chop the white choc chips. I just put them into a cup and used my Keurig to brew a strong cup of coffee on top and they melted fine. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WasntMeSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
YUM! This was amazing and it sure woke me up this morning. It was easy to make (except for the cut up chocolate chips part) and definetaly worth the few minuites! But instead of white chocolate chips i used normal semi-sweet chocolate chips, added a little wipcream on top, and a dash of cinnamon to finish. If your bad at cooking or really good, this is still super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
MMmmmmMmmmm. So good. Easy to modify too! I added some banana flavouring and a big dollop of whipped cream (heavy whipping cream mixed with a bit of icing sugar and a touch of vanilla). So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States