Abbey's White Chocolate Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is just wonderful!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Delicious! Added some hazelnut coffee creamer to the milk and it contrasted pretty well. This is a wonderful, rich, easy latte that I will now love forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Awesomeness! This turned out very well for me! I used two squares of Baker's White Chocolate, used homemade vanilla syrup in place of the pure vanilla extract and added some homemade whipped cream to the top. I can taste a hint of the white chocolate in this recipe, excellent, and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I was surprised that this was really good! I made only one serving. I didn't have espresso and just used a strong brewed coffee. I have bakers real white chocolate in the cubard and one square equals 1 oz, or 2 Tblsp., making it easy to use. I didn't have heavy cream but had ff half and half in the house and subbed that. I topped it with whipped cream and white chocolate. What a treat, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Great ingredients. I do have an espresso machine so i brewed my espresso first then poured it into the mug, added chips, and instead of the vanilla and sugar, i just added a tbs. Of vanilla syrup (which is sugar dissolved into water with vanilla extract ), steamed the milk and cream together in a frothing pitcher then added it to the mug. Stirred it all up and put a cross cross pattern of chocolate syrup on top of the foam!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccernerd1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by williakakie256
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I been dying to find more creative ways to drink my coffee and this is perfect!! I saw the recipe and fell in love with it and had to try it. It is probably the best coffee drink I have ever had! I did everything in the directions except after I added the vanilla and sugar to my frothy milk/cream mixture, I added the white chocolate chips in the sauce pan too and then poured it into my cup with espresso in it. It is heavenly! I sprinkled a little cocoa powder on top for decoration ;). I know what my new favorite drink is! You deserve 10 stars for this! I hope you make more delicious recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by williakakie256

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I'm drinking this now as I type. I can not believe how good this is! I didn't have cream, just used milk 2% and didn't have espresso, just brewed strong Maxwell house. And still it's one of the best cups of 'coffee' I"ve ever had! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was very good. A little sweet but good and EASY. I only used whole milk, which was fine. All the guests at my party thought this was pretty great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This latte is great!!! I double brewed my coffee using a regular coffee machine since I don't have an espresso machine and it works just fine. This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is my husband's hands down favorite drink at Starbucks he loves it so much he will still get it during the summer, but Starbucks can be quite pricey on a Military members salary, so I made this for him along with a big breakfast on Veteran's Day, he was soo shocked it tasted exactly like Starbucks! Absolutely going to keep this in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States