Abbey's White Chocolate Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I used 2% milk and cream, semi-sweet chocolate chips because that's what I had on hand. It was very yummy and my mom and I both loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made this, this morning and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was really good. I changed the serving size to 1. I used organic 0% milk and half&half in place of the heavy cream. I used 1 teaspoon of sugar (plenty sweet since the white chocolate is already sweet), and brewed regular coffee (hopefully I can find some espresso K cups!). I combined everything in a sauce pan (except coffee) and let it melt/combine. Then I poured it in my coffee cup with the coffee. So easy, and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie 'Moore' Jones

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I've made this numerous times, adding vanilla Torani syrup in place of vanilla extract. It's an excellent drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chatham, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Family loved these. I didn't use any sauce and I used string cheese to make it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mienna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is just wonderful!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Stone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Delicious! Added some hazelnut coffee creamer to the milk and it contrasted pretty well. This is a wonderful, rich, easy latte that I will now love forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Awesomeness! This turned out very well for me! I used two squares of Baker's White Chocolate, used homemade vanilla syrup in place of the pure vanilla extract and added some homemade whipped cream to the top. I can taste a hint of the white chocolate in this recipe, excellent, and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I was surprised that this was really good! I made only one serving. I didn't have espresso and just used a strong brewed coffee. I have bakers real white chocolate in the cubard and one square equals 1 oz, or 2 Tblsp., making it easy to use. I didn't have heavy cream but had ff half and half in the house and subbed that. I topped it with whipped cream and white chocolate. What a treat, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Great ingredients. I do have an espresso machine so i brewed my espresso first then poured it into the mug, added chips, and instead of the vanilla and sugar, i just added a tbs. Of vanilla syrup (which is sugar dissolved into water with vanilla extract ), steamed the milk and cream together in a frothing pitcher then added it to the mug. Stirred it all up and put a cross cross pattern of chocolate syrup on top of the foam!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccernerd1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States