Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Sooooo good. I've had problems keeping them together but have found that making them the day before is the solution. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
WONDERFUL recipe! (prepared properly, of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandmas.buttons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
These were awesome burgers, I prepared the mixture the night before and didn't have any problem with the patties when cooking them the next day, full of flavor and it didn't have that ground beef taste at all, really good burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Great burgers, the person who said that they added less cayenne pepper was using the wrong ingredient. 2 teaspoons cayenne would definitely be too too hot. It is too concentrated. The recipe refers to crushed red pepper, which is the type of pepper you see in the shaker jars at pizza restaurants. 2 teaspoons of crushed red pepper is just right, but of course it should be to the taste of those who are making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
My husband and I tried this recipe and didn't have any problem, and the flavor was awesome, very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
HELPFUL TIPS IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN: At 1 tsp of red pepper, it was still spicy tasting and nothing I imagine any small child would like ...and this is coming from someone who lives spicy and is Asian. I'd definitely cut it out or cut down to just 1/2t. Lastly, I'd totally listen to those who made the night before and cooked the next day. Wow, what a difference. I also cook this half the time covered and then take the cover off the last half and the juices just make a nice glace that come onto the burger and oh my yummy!!! This is my 5th time making these in 3 wks. I love eating them!!! Even better you don't have to use the grill to perfect them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This is my standard burger recipe now. Only thing I change is a lot less cayenne for my 2.5-year-old and I don't cook them in a pan. If you want to grill them, make sure you refrigerate for at least a couple hours to firm them up. And on the Foreman make sure you flip/move them or they burn and stick to the grill. I've even made these without the honey mustard when I was out and they're still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I tried this recipe and didn't have any trouble at all with the burgers staying together, they turned out really good and everyone loved them... I will save this one because it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Everyone else seems to like it, including me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I did have to add bread crumbs to the mixture to make them bind as burgers, but once cooked we loved these! They are full of flavor and the mixture would probably make a wonderful meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States