Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
i followed the recipe to the letter,flavour was good, but didn't stay together at all. (even after i added bread crumbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Is the recipe a misprint? Should I have used two pounds of hamburger? There was way too much red pepper, even though I halved it, and way too much brown sugar. I would rate this only one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Really good burger. Everyone loved it. The only thing I did different was I used a little less crushed red pepper than called for. I prepared them early and let them chill in the refrigerator for 4 hours and then cooked them on the grill. I didn't have any problem with them falling apart. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
We loved this recipe! I used ground chicken instead of ground beef and it was stilll delicious. I also turned the mixture into small, cocktail meatballs to serve as an appetizer and Honey mustard salad dressing as dipping sauce-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was awesome. Everyone who had one f these burgers when I made them loved them. The only thing that was a slight issue is the mixture is very wet, next time I plan to add some bread crumbs. I only had one burger break apart so it was a catastrophe but I would suggest adding bread crumbs. Over all very moist and tasted awesome. This is my new recipe for burgers.. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Amazing! Everyone in the house loved this burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayala101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Crazy good burger. You could add some onions or a raw slice to make even more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Not bad. I followed the recipe for the most part, I didn't have any honey mustard so I used Spicy brown Mustard and did not put any honey in. I felt the brown sugar would be enough sweetness, and I'm happy I didn't add it. Also i didn't use olive oil, I used bacon grease instead. ( everything IS better with bacon ) I put the patties in the refridgerator for 4 hrs. and they held together just fine. Nice and spicy without being too hot. This recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Nothing wonderful about this burger - even with all the spicy ingredients. Sorry, I won't waste lean beef on this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Really good burgers. I would make these again. I didn't use the garlic powder and used cayenne pepper instead of crushed red peppers. I also did it in the oven instead of grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States