Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
HELPFUL TIPS IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN: At 1 tsp of red pepper, it was still spicy tasting and nothing I imagine any small child would like ...and this is coming from someone who lives spicy and is Asian. I'd definitely cut it out or cut down to just 1/2t. Lastly, I'd totally listen to those who made the night before and cooked the next day. Wow, what a difference. I also cook this half the time covered and then take the cover off the last half and the juices just make a nice glace that come onto the burger and oh my yummy!!! This is my 5th time making these in 3 wks. I love eating them!!! Even better you don't have to use the grill to perfect them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Wow! What an incredible burger! When looking at the recipe I thought that all the spices would be overwhelming but it's not in the least. It is bliss in a burger. Spicy, sweet and sooooo delicious! I won't ever make anything else, this recipe cannot be topped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I made this last night and really didn't care for it at all. Way to sweet and reminded me of meatloaf. If your looking for a burger recipe i'd pass on this one unless you prefer meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Ortgies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
IT WAS GOOD. NOT GREAT... LITTLE SALTY.... TOO SPICY FOR MY HUSBAND.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by profit414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
i liked it. it is sweet and spicy. calls for swiss, but i think any kind of cheese would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
i followed the recipe to the letter,flavour was good, but didn't stay together at all. (even after i added bread crumbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Is the recipe a misprint? Should I have used two pounds of hamburger? There was way too much red pepper, even though I halved it, and way too much brown sugar. I would rate this only one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Really good burger. Everyone loved it. The only thing I did different was I used a little less crushed red pepper than called for. I prepared them early and let them chill in the refrigerator for 4 hours and then cooked them on the grill. I didn't have any problem with them falling apart. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
We loved this recipe! I used ground chicken instead of ground beef and it was stilll delicious. I also turned the mixture into small, cocktail meatballs to serve as an appetizer and Honey mustard salad dressing as dipping sauce-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was awesome. Everyone who had one f these burgers when I made them loved them. The only thing that was a slight issue is the mixture is very wet, next time I plan to add some bread crumbs. I only had one burger break apart so it was a catastrophe but I would suggest adding bread crumbs. Over all very moist and tasted awesome. This is my new recipe for burgers.. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States