Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My family, including my four year old twins, LOVED it! I just cut down on the red pepper for the kids. It was better than a restaurant hamburger! Sweet, juicy- Full of flavor! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Reinhold-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Soooo good. My family loved this recipe. I will make it again. I used ground venison. I made larger patties for my husand and they broke apart a little. The patties I made for everyone else were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
The flavor was amazing. It was a little too spicy for me, but I imagine it would be great for everyone else since I don't like anything spicy. I'll cut down on the crushed pepper next time, but they were fantastic when following the recipe, too. I was thinking of having another one later the same day. I also let them sit for about 30 minutes and had no problem with them falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I dont know what everyone is talking about when they say it tastes like meatloaf...not at all....This is BY FAR the BEST hamburger I have EVER eaten. It was D-LISH!!! I didnt have honey mustard so I used dijon instead but it still was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rushingl2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
HELPFUL TIPS IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN: At 1 tsp of red pepper, it was still spicy tasting and nothing I imagine any small child would like ...and this is coming from someone who lives spicy and is Asian. I'd definitely cut it out or cut down to just 1/2t. Lastly, I'd totally listen to those who made the night before and cooked the next day. Wow, what a difference. I also cook this half the time covered and then take the cover off the last half and the juices just make a nice glace that come onto the burger and oh my yummy!!! This is my 5th time making these in 3 wks. I love eating them!!! Even better you don't have to use the grill to perfect them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Wow! What an incredible burger! When looking at the recipe I thought that all the spices would be overwhelming but it's not in the least. It is bliss in a burger. Spicy, sweet and sooooo delicious! I won't ever make anything else, this recipe cannot be topped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I made this last night and really didn't care for it at all. Way to sweet and reminded me of meatloaf. If your looking for a burger recipe i'd pass on this one unless you prefer meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Ortgies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
IT WAS GOOD. NOT GREAT... LITTLE SALTY.... TOO SPICY FOR MY HUSBAND.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by profit414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
i liked it. it is sweet and spicy. calls for swiss, but i think any kind of cheese would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
i followed the recipe to the letter,flavour was good, but didn't stay together at all. (even after i added bread crumbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States