Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Great moist burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VITOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
a great change for a burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My husband absolutely loved the burgers. He prefers ground turkey, so I just substituted the beef for turkey. Will definitely save this in my arsenal of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
It fell apart. The flavor was good, but it didn't hold. I had to run out and get a pizza for the kids. Luckily, I have a resourceful teenager who suggested putting the broken burger on the pizza which turned out pretty good, or else I would have been upset at losing a pound of ground chuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
LOVE these burgers! I gave it 4 stars only because I think the pepper flakes should be omitted or at the very least reduced by 1/2. They were too spicy - my lips burned! However, I did like the sweet taste these burgers had, so I made them again without the pepper flakes. This is the only way I'll make burgers from now on - tasty! 5 starts without the pepper flakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
patties were too wet and half of them fell apart while cooking. Girlfriend liked the flavor, I didn't care for it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Delicious! A little spicy, so those sensitive to spice may want to add 1/2 the recommended amount or less. My husband and friend loved them though! I used regular American slice cheese, since that's what I had on hand. I'm going to try making them the night before next time, like another user suggested, to help them stay together when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These are the best burgers! ALOT of flavor! I made them the other night and my boyfriend is already asking for them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
WAY too sweet and definitely must chill to help them stay together. I tried again omitting the brown sugar (that should have tipped me off, along with other's reviews that they were too sweet) but kept the honey mustard. Still too sweet. But I will try again, omitting the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States