Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
patties were too wet and half of them fell apart while cooking. Girlfriend liked the flavor, I didn't care for it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Delicious! A little spicy, so those sensitive to spice may want to add 1/2 the recommended amount or less. My husband and friend loved them though! I used regular American slice cheese, since that's what I had on hand. I'm going to try making them the night before next time, like another user suggested, to help them stay together when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These are the best burgers! ALOT of flavor! I made them the other night and my boyfriend is already asking for them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
WAY too sweet and definitely must chill to help them stay together. I tried again omitting the brown sugar (that should have tipped me off, along with other's reviews that they were too sweet) but kept the honey mustard. Still too sweet. But I will try again, omitting the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
a bit strong on the red pepper for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My family, including my four year old twins, LOVED it! I just cut down on the red pepper for the kids. It was better than a restaurant hamburger! Sweet, juicy- Full of flavor! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Soooo good. My family loved this recipe. I will make it again. I used ground venison. I made larger patties for my husand and they broke apart a little. The patties I made for everyone else were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
The flavor was amazing. It was a little too spicy for me, but I imagine it would be great for everyone else since I don't like anything spicy. I'll cut down on the crushed pepper next time, but they were fantastic when following the recipe, too. I was thinking of having another one later the same day. I also let them sit for about 30 minutes and had no problem with them falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I dont know what everyone is talking about when they say it tastes like meatloaf...not at all....This is BY FAR the BEST hamburger I have EVER eaten. It was D-LISH!!! I didnt have honey mustard so I used dijon instead but it still was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rushingl2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States