Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
The "burgers" were tasty but fell apart. I had to make loose meat sandwiches instead. I followed the recipe exact even put then in the fridge for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plymouth, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Had 1 1/2#'s of burger, so I used that whole amount. Added entire amount of spices. Didn't have any Honey Mustard, so used plain yellow mustard. Did not fall apart for me. Had a bite to them, very good! Nice change of pace from plain burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
It had good flavor. Even cutting the red pepper down to 1/2 tsp., it was still a bit spicy for my 6 year old. A good variation to the traditional burger. Made my patties only a few hours before grilling and I did not have trouble with them falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great Friday night meal. Served as a great bonding time with my niece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
When I use lean ground beef(90-95% lean beef) to make burgers, I always add 1/4 cup olive oil/ lb. beef. Lean is healthier but tends to be dry, so I add the heart healthy fat of olive oil to moisten things up. I followed this recipe as written, with the exception of adding the 2 T's of olive oil to the mix instead of using it for cooking. I mixed the ingredients in the AM, and had no fall-apart issues while cooking. The combination of sweetness and spiciness was a new experience in a burger, and it took me a few bites to realize I liked it! I think that next time 1t. of crushed red pepper will do it for us, but will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I'm more herbivore than carnivore but every now and then I love a good burger. I made Aaron' s burger sans half the red pepper and substituting Ementhaler for swiss cheese. I grilled it slowly over low heat and served it between sweet onion buns. It had just the right amount of heat and the taste was superb. My new go-to for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
The best burgers yet!!! My son is very picky eater, since he ate these he is making them once if not twice a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I really liked this receipe, I made 2 small changes, I reduced the sugar by half and used spicy brown mustard rather than honey mustard cause I did not have any honey mustard on hand. Very good burgers and they definitely need to be chilled before cooking or they will fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Def has a smoky sweet spice to it. Great change of pace burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Great taste! I had better success baking these burgers, as they burn easily even at medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States