Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacielynne22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Sweet with just a little bit of kick. Yummy! I let the patties sit in the refrigerator for a few hours and they turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is now my favorite burger recipe! The flavor is amazing! The brown sugar and the crushed red pepper together is genius! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvieWood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it was a 5 star recipe. The recipe itself was pretty amazing. I however would personally give it only 4 because for me was just a tad bit too sweet and not spicy enough. This of course can be adjusted which is one thing I like about this recipe. I did have a little trouble with my first batch because I did not put enough bread crumbs in it, therefore they fell apart a bit, but after I added more I had no problem. My boyfriend and our roommate loved these burgers and I will definitely make them again. Thank you for an amazing recipe Aaron, the flavors were different yet yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzabelle0826

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Saxapahaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was a delicious cheeseburger! I am not a huge fan of swiss cheese so I topped mine with cheddar, doubled the recipe and froze patties seperated by wax paper and wrapped in foil for next week :) Def need an ice cold carbonated beverage with these burgers! My husband said it is the best burger he has ever had with a beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Millersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
The "burgers" were tasty but fell apart. I had to make loose meat sandwiches instead. I followed the recipe exact even put then in the fridge for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plymouth, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Had 1 1/2#'s of burger, so I used that whole amount. Added entire amount of spices. Didn't have any Honey Mustard, so used plain yellow mustard. Did not fall apart for me. Had a bite to them, very good! Nice change of pace from plain burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
It had good flavor. Even cutting the red pepper down to 1/2 tsp., it was still a bit spicy for my 6 year old. A good variation to the traditional burger. Made my patties only a few hours before grilling and I did not have trouble with them falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great Friday night meal. Served as a great bonding time with my niece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
When I use lean ground beef(90-95% lean beef) to make burgers, I always add 1/4 cup olive oil/ lb. beef. Lean is healthier but tends to be dry, so I add the heart healthy fat of olive oil to moisten things up. I followed this recipe as written, with the exception of adding the 2 T's of olive oil to the mix instead of using it for cooking. I mixed the ingredients in the AM, and had no fall-apart issues while cooking. The combination of sweetness and spiciness was a new experience in a burger, and it took me a few bites to realize I liked it! I think that next time 1t. of crushed red pepper will do it for us, but will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States