Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I combined this with the Juiciest Hamburgers Ever recipe and therefore modified it. I replaced garlic powder with garlic and omitted salt, replacing it with a Cajun spice. Instead of crushed red pepper, I used a chopped Thai chili. Rather than brown sugar and honey mustard, I used 1 tbsp steak sauce (the other recipe called for Worcestershire sauce, which we didn't have, either). The other recipe called for bread crumbs, so I used whole grain bread and added 1 beaten egg. Then I toasted the buns in the oven at 350. I sliced onions instead of using onion powder and provided condiments, including mayo, mustard, and ketchup. We didn't have swiss cheese, so I topped each burger with a slice of pepper jack cheese. The timing was perfect for a well done burger, which is why I needed this recipe (instead of the other one, which called for cooking it on the grill). I flipped them only once. They turned out like gourmet burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Everyone loved these burgers. I did substitute cheddar cheese for swiss cheese. (I never have been a big fan of swiss cheese) I'm from Missouri too! And I know a good burger when I taste it! And this is a good burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgeon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very tasty. I need to get my grilling skills up to par, as the patties kept falling apart on me, but this is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Made this recipe this afternoon for football, very good As I rate 5 stars, made as listed. Had to make 1 change, I used spicy mustard, had no honey mustard. If a recipe needs several changes, not worth trying. The burgers did separate a bit, but a tiny piece on only 2 of them. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I kind of thought it was a bit too sweet. Even though I didn't use brown sugar and used white sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ort

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Cooked as directed! Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroliney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
My family did not like these at all. All it needed was ketchup. Too much honey musturd and too much red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Absolutely perfect- you don't even need the cheese. The meat holds the flavor really well- a great combo of sweet and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These are a must have at our house when grilling burgers. The sweet and spicy combination is perfect. I add a couple more teaspoons of red pepper flakes because I like them hot. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
AMAZING!! Make this with my son, and we love it. SOmetimes my son will bring over some friends and we will make this. His friends love the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States