Aaron's Missouri Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I didn't like this too much. It reminded me of that "sweet meat" heaped on a bed of rice we had to eat in JAIL back in the day. Making a burger from the written recipe is impossible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikethechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The grands and I thought this was OK. But the three other adults said it tasted like strangely flavored meatloaf. Maybe I will freeze a few for me and the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I combined this with the Juiciest Hamburgers Ever recipe and therefore modified it. I replaced garlic powder with garlic and omitted salt, replacing it with a Cajun spice. Instead of crushed red pepper, I used a chopped Thai chili. Rather than brown sugar and honey mustard, I used 1 tbsp steak sauce (the other recipe called for Worcestershire sauce, which we didn't have, either). The other recipe called for bread crumbs, so I used whole grain bread and added 1 beaten egg. Then I toasted the buns in the oven at 350. I sliced onions instead of using onion powder and provided condiments, including mayo, mustard, and ketchup. We didn't have swiss cheese, so I topped each burger with a slice of pepper jack cheese. The timing was perfect for a well done burger, which is why I needed this recipe (instead of the other one, which called for cooking it on the grill). I flipped them only once. They turned out like gourmet burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Everyone loved these burgers. I did substitute cheddar cheese for swiss cheese. (I never have been a big fan of swiss cheese) I'm from Missouri too! And I know a good burger when I taste it! And this is a good burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgeon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very tasty. I need to get my grilling skills up to par, as the patties kept falling apart on me, but this is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Made this recipe this afternoon for football, very good As I rate 5 stars, made as listed. Had to make 1 change, I used spicy mustard, had no honey mustard. If a recipe needs several changes, not worth trying. The burgers did separate a bit, but a tiny piece on only 2 of them. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I kind of thought it was a bit too sweet. Even though I didn't use brown sugar and used white sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ort

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Cooked as directed! Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroliney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
My family did not like these at all. All it needed was ketchup. Too much honey musturd and too much red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Absolutely perfect- you don't even need the cheese. The meat holds the flavor really well- a great combo of sweet and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States