Aaron's Chocolate Chunk Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Unusual. I can't really say I liked them yet I couldn't stop eating them, and I normally have no problem throwing something away. So I'm not sure. Try it, it's different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
These are a staple for me...I always have to buy enough ingredients for two batches otherwise they disappear too quickly! I use at least a cup of oats per recipe, sometimes more, which probably helps to cut down the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
These were a hit with the kids. This is the first cookie recipe I've made that actually made more cookies than the recipe stated :) Not too sweet for me. I had to bake for 15 minutes. We'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This was a quick easy recipe that everyone loved! We will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRPINT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
these are good if you want something interesting, but they are too salty for me personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
I wouldn't call this much of an oatmeal cookie as I would a chocolate chip butterscotch cookie. There is hardly any oatmeal in it! It made 3 1/2 dozen cookies and I baked them for 15 minutes otherwise they were uncooked inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
They don't call me Sugarshock for nothing--but these were too sweet, even for me. The only person who liked them was the kid whose Mom raises him on macrobiotic and only allows him to eat honey once a year. Maybe if you make the cookies smaller than suggested (say, may three dozen instead of two) and add more oatmeal, it would cut down some of the intensity of these huge sugar bombs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
This is the best! Oatmeal cookies with chocolate in them are awesome! My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I made these cookies for my kids and my boyfriend. They are now "our new best cookie". We all loved them. Extremely easy and a great unique texture and taste. A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
The chewy/crunchy texture of these cookies is very unique. They are very easy to make but do require longer than 10 minutes to bake. I would go 13-16 minutes. I also feel adding 1/2 butterscotch chips and 1/2 chocolate chip would be a good call. I added an entire bag of chocolate chips... this was a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States