Aaron's Chocolate Chunk Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I just made these cookies, and they are great! My husbands favorite cookie is oatmeal chocolate chip and this recipe is so easy..i can't wait to try new combinations of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These are fine. They're tasty with milk. The trick to getting the dough to form balls is to add only as much water as it needs. I didn't use any water as it happened, my dough was plenty moist. But I was able to form balls just fine. I think it would've been improved with pecans as another reviewer suggested. They weren't too sweet per se, but you can't actually taste any oatmeal so some pecans would've given them a bit more texture and of course, tastiness. I'll probably make them again using some nuts in them somewhere, because they are so easy, but they're not at the top of my list of cookies, I'm afraid. This recipe made 30 cookies for me (using rounded tablespoons), and would've made 36 had I not been so lazy and forced them all fit on 2 cookie sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Wonderful recipe, easy easy easy !!! I rolled the dough which was perfect in it's uncooked stage into 1 1/2 inch balls and placed on ungreased cookie sheets. I upped the temp of the oven to 375 and watched until done, they were perfect! I skipped the chocolate chips b/c I thought it would be overkill, I used French Vanilla flavored cake mix and white chocolate instant pudding, delicious! Thanks a definite keeper, in my book!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
We LOVE this recipe! My son is allergic to eggs and nuts and this recipe is perfect. We've tried it with a variety of different puddings (even though the butterscotch is very good). Vanilla with white chocolate chips is good, but chocolate pudding with semi-sweet chocolate chips takes all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This recipe is great!My whole family loves them, and my brother says they are the best cookies he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Way, way too sweet and doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
WHat can I say I needed something quick and yet unique and tasty to put on cookie platters for Valentines Day work party.........only problem..........keeping them on the platter till they left for work....everyone in the house wanted more more more........ A great recipe......rich sweet and decadent.......and shhhhhhhhh soooooooo easy. The only addition I made was that on accident I opened a package of chocolate and peanut butter chips and they were added .....end result just a new demention to the taste.......and it was great........ Thanks so much for this recipe it will be a new family and party favorite..........and easy for kids to help with too..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Super easy recipe especially if you are participating in a cookie swap! I added another 1/3 cup of oatmeal. It did take my new oven at least 12-15 min. of baking time like another reviewer mentioned. I made my balls generous so I got maybe 20 cookies from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I really liked these! Very chewy and tasty. Ahen I first made them I really noticed the butterscotch flavor, but after I kept them in the freezer and then thawed, it wasn't as noticeable. Still it's a great recipe that was so quick and easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I didn't care for this cookie at all, and the recipe doesn't make much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States