Aaron's Chocolate Chunk Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I tried this recipe excactly as written, was intrigued by the sour cream element...the only thing I added was some slivered almonds. Took 5 minutes to prepare the dough. 20 minutes later...party in your mouth...umhumm...yummy. Took some to the girls in my office...was mowed by everyone!!!! Great fun EZ recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I won't make these again. They are bland. The overwhelming flavor is of cake mix. Not horrible if you like cake mix, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
What a waste of time and money. You can make much better cookies without wasting time on boxed cake mix or pudding. Didn't taste good, and no one wanted me to finish baking them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
These were a MAJOR disappointment :( I don't know how to describe these other than..... severely lacking "something". Maybe some salt, chopped nuts, and a bit of cinnamon or something of the like would bring these to life? I don't really know, but I'm not about to give up on a recipe that is this easy to throw together! I should also that I had no vegetable oil on hand, and had to melt down some Vegetable Shortening and measure it out to 1/2C instead of using vegetable 1/2C oil. I doubt it'd make much of a difference in flavor... which is where this recipe lacks. Texture was lovely though! All in all, don't be afraid to add your own pizzaz to this recipe, as it is quite versatile (sort of a [very] blank canvas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These were so simple, and so very good! Since the recent egg scare, I've been looking for a cookie that was eggless. This one wins by a mile! Thank you for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I truly enjoy these cookies!! This is the first time I've ever made "real cookies" before and I found the recipe quite simple. I used PISTACHIO PUDDING mix and WHITE CAKE mix. I love anything pistachio. Also substituted the vanilla extract for ALMOND EXTRACT and added a tsp. of baking powder and 1/4 vegetable oil. I took note from the other reviews. Dough was very sticky and took shape rather nicely. WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DontEatAnimals

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
very easy and very soft moist cookie. So many ways of changing it around by using different pudding flavors/chips/nuts ect. I added butterscotch chips and pecans. I did have to cook about 13 minutes at 375. Made about 20 cookies and were gone the next day. Will definatly repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
It is delicious and quick. I used a yellow cake mix and instead of choc. chips used dried cranberries and pecans. Everyone loves them, I would definetely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Really good. Really easy. Really fast. My hubby just said these may be his new fave. They are really sweet, almost a bit of an overload. I used a yellow cake mix and butterscotch pudding and some chocolate chips and walnuts. I forgot the vanilla, but still delicious! I would say to bake a lot longer than it says, otherwise they seem too undercooked. I like a bit of a crisp on the edges. Maybe 15 minutes would be good. Thanks!!! I will make again--I think chocolate cake with chocolate pudding & nuts would be so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I am making these right now. My son has already tasted the first batch and before he even swallowed the first bite, he was jumping in excitement. He has a new favorite cookie! It's too sweet for me so I could probably only have a few. Could not taste the oats, so I will add more next time. Maybe this will also help thicken it or even add some flour- I couldn't rolled these, I had to drop in tablespoonfuls. I will definitely make this again trying out some different mixes for cake and pudding. I also didn't have insant pudding mix but it seems to have worked. I've had to bake them for even longer also. So great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Union City, California, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States