Aargau Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
i loved this recipe so much that the cake isn't completely finished, and i'm about to make another. and another thing i love about it, is that there is no oil, butter, or shortening in it. but i did find it just a bit too lemon-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I'm still waiting for the carrot cake to cool off. Is it supposed to be so thin? It did't rise very much and is about 1 1/2 to 2 inches thick. Is this normail?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
What a delicious cake! A real pleasure and quite different from any carrot cake I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
This is a delicious cake. By far the best and easiest carrot cake recipe I have made. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9x13 pan and it came out great. My only complaint was that the glaze was very thick and hard to spead evenly on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
I find this the best carrot cake I have eaten. I love it and so did my family members. I did not use the frosting and it still tasted great. I will try to reduce the sugar a little the next time round too and line a piece of wax paper at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
This cake is amazing!!!!!!! The moistness is great, and the lemon is so refreshing. After mine cooled, I put it in the fridge and served it cold - even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
Yum, even without the icing. It stuck to the pan rather badly, though, so I'd recommend greasing the pan well. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Really wonderful carrot cake, amazingly light, and fresh tasting. I substituted ground walnuts for almonds, as I didn't have almonds and cut the sugar back to 1/2 a cup, and probably could have done with even less. No need to frost this cake, but the glaze sounds good, too. This recipe is quite simple, and makes a beautiful cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
My husband suffers from chf and this cake is great for him due to the lower fat content.I watch what he eats so I really enjoy this one because he can have something sweet with a little less fat in it and still have great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
I've made it twice, this is my favourite..I also used less sugar (a bit more than a 1/2 cup). Frosting just adds extra calories, not the taste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States