A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This was the easiest BBQ sauce to make, and the BEST BBQ sauce I have ever tasted!!! I can't wait to share it with family and friends. I plan to make it where ever I go whenever I can, I mean it!!! Most Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This is the best BBQ Sauce. I haven't found any better. Thanks for the great recipe!:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFGRL
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
I was making bbq ribs and ran out of bbq sauce so I needed a quick and easy recipe. I tried this one and loved it. I usually bought prepared sauces but I don't think I ever will again. Even my husband asked me to make it again. The only thing I changed was that I used balsamic vinegar because I didn't have red wine vinegar on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
The BBQ Sauce is spectacular! My family loved it, I highly recommend trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I was looking for something different to use as a BBQ sauce and I found this one. I loved the sauce. It was very quick and easy to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Saturday afternoon: going to make my husband a bbq pork sandwich with leftover porkchops. Didn't have bbq sauce, which oddly, is vital for a bbq pork sandwich (HA!). This is the first recipe I came to and a keeper!!! It's delicious and the entire recipe contains ingredients most of us already have in the house!!! Delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Wonderful!!! I just ran across this tonight; my husband was making ribs (one of his favorites) and realized we were out of bbq sauce so I whipped this up and it was delicious! Thanks so much...will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This was very simple to put together. I will never go back to bottled BBQ sauce ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
We LOVE this sauce-even my 10 yr old who NEVER eats anything with any kind of sauce on it loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This is awesome. I have found lots of stuff to use it on since making it, including noodles. :) Being a sauce with quite a bit of sugar, wait until later in the cooking to use it if the meat needs to cook for a longer period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States