A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
I was making bbq ribs and ran out of bbq sauce so I needed a quick and easy recipe. I tried this one and loved it. I usually bought prepared sauces but I don't think I ever will again. Even my husband asked me to make it again. The only thing I changed was that I used balsamic vinegar because I didn't have red wine vinegar on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Wonderful!!! I just ran across this tonight; my husband was making ribs (one of his favorites) and realized we were out of bbq sauce so I whipped this up and it was delicious! Thanks so much...will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
We LOVE this sauce-even my 10 yr old who NEVER eats anything with any kind of sauce on it loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Saturday afternoon: going to make my husband a bbq pork sandwich with leftover porkchops. Didn't have bbq sauce, which oddly, is vital for a bbq pork sandwich (HA!). This is the first recipe I came to and a keeper!!! It's delicious and the entire recipe contains ingredients most of us already have in the house!!! Delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I was looking for something different to use as a BBQ sauce and I found this one. I loved the sauce. It was very quick and easy to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
The BBQ Sauce is spectacular! My family loved it, I highly recommend trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This is awesome. I have found lots of stuff to use it on since making it, including noodles. :) Being a sauce with quite a bit of sugar, wait until later in the cooking to use it if the meat needs to cook for a longer period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This was the easiest BBQ sauce to make, and the BEST BBQ sauce I have ever tasted!!! I can't wait to share it with family and friends. I plan to make it where ever I go whenever I can, I mean it!!! Most Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This is the best BBQ Sauce. I haven't found any better. Thanks for the great recipe!:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFGRL
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This was very simple to put together. I will never go back to bottled BBQ sauce ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States