A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
tried it for the first time and used it on some ribs, this is the best i have tasted in a long time. easy to make and was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is the best bbq sauce ever! I took the advice of others and brought the ingredients to a slow boil for 5 minutes AFTER I put them in the blender. This way the vinegar was well mixed and blended with other flavors. I will never buy bbq sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is really good! I did make some changes to suit our tastes but it was good before changes. I had to leave out the paprika since I was out, added 1 tsp. garlic powder, 1 tbs. molasses, 1 tsp. liquid smoke and I did simmer it on the stove for a while. It never got thick enough so I also added a small amount of corn starch slurry. I won't be buying sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I needed BBQ sauce in a pinch and this whipped out really quick! It has a good flavor with a little bit of spice. It makes a lot of sauce - so I have a lot of barbecuing to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
i didnt use as much brown sugar since i was low and i added about 2 tsp of honey to make up for the sweetness. i also used prepared mustard and used a little less. i used rooster sauce for the hot pepper sauce. it must have been good there was none left after dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was pretty good. It wasn't what I was expecting but once I put it on the chicken I was cooking it was delicious! My search for the best homemade bbq sauce isn't over yet though. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSVOMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I liked the sauce but my hubby didn't care for it. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle L. Opitz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Great recipe! My husband and I both really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Wow! I will never purchase BBQ sauce again. I added a Tablespoon of Molasses and brought to a slow boil. Continued to boil for 5 minutes, stirring constantly. Thick, rich and delicious. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States