A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I used this sauce in lieu of bottled sauce for the recipe "Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue". It was a big hit. I didn't use the blender or anything. I just threw all the ingredients with the chicken in a crockpot and left it for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very good BBQ sauce, but quite sweet for my liking. Consider reducing brown sugar to 2/3 the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was excellent however we changed it a little. We do not use hot sauce so we omitted that and added 1 tsp. of liquid smoke. Best BBQ sauce we have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
A huge hit with the family! I didn't realize I was out of bottled BBQ sauce so I needed something quick. It was great just as it was...I just added extra worcestershire sauce b/c we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is THE BEST BBQ sauce you will ever make! So unbelievably good! Sweet and tangy, without being over-the-top. I followed directions almost exactly, subbed smoked paprika for the regular kind because that is what I had. Seriously, make this sauce. You will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Too much vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very quick and easy to make, cooking would probably improve. I substituted apple cider for most of the sugar and water and white wine vinegar for red, no mustard and more paprika. With smoked chicken it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
turned out great used it for some country style ribs in the slow coocker my honey loved it thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
i don't even buy anymore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Very good. Used this sauce on Chef John's "Winter Ribs" blog post. #Foodwishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmoose123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States