A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is THE BEST BBQ sauce you will ever make! So unbelievably good! Sweet and tangy, without being over-the-top. I followed directions almost exactly, subbed smoked paprika for the regular kind because that is what I had. Seriously, make this sauce. You will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Too much vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very quick and easy to make, cooking would probably improve. I substituted apple cider for most of the sugar and water and white wine vinegar for red, no mustard and more paprika. With smoked chicken it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
turned out great used it for some country style ribs in the slow coocker my honey loved it thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
i don't even buy anymore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Very good. Used this sauce on Chef John's "Winter Ribs" blog post. #Foodwishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmoose123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
tried it for the first time and used it on some ribs, this is the best i have tasted in a long time. easy to make and was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is the best bbq sauce ever! I took the advice of others and brought the ingredients to a slow boil for 5 minutes AFTER I put them in the blender. This way the vinegar was well mixed and blended with other flavors. I will never buy bbq sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is really good! I did make some changes to suit our tastes but it was good before changes. I had to leave out the paprika since I was out, added 1 tsp. garlic powder, 1 tbs. molasses, 1 tsp. liquid smoke and I did simmer it on the stove for a while. It never got thick enough so I also added a small amount of corn starch slurry. I won't be buying sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I needed BBQ sauce in a pinch and this whipped out really quick! It has a good flavor with a little bit of spice. It makes a lot of sauce - so I have a lot of barbecuing to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Springs, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States