A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Sooooo Good!!! I did only use about a cup of sugar an it still was wonderful!! No more buying bbq sauce for me! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This sauce came out awesome! I made some changes. I did simmer it on the stove for 5 minutes and I did not have paprika so I added garlic powder, onion powder and some Montreal steak seasoning, about a tsp. of each, a little less steak seasoning. It came out so good! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I have made this twice. It is the best bbq sauce in the world. I will not be buying any more bbq sauce since I have found this recipe. Thanks for sharing. I make it exactly as stated but I took others advice and cook for about 10 or 15 minutes. It's the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I found this to be too sweet and not enough depth in flavor. However, this is a decent sauce if you have minimal ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Very Good :) scaled to 4 for two of us and 2 pound pork roast next time I would probally scale to 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Love this recipe. What BBQ sauce should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very easy and very yummy. this sauce came in handy when I realized I had no bottled barbq sauce at home. I added some more hot pepper sauce for my buffalo wings and they came out great. saved the leftover in an empty ketchup bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Yummy! I cut the recipe in half and didn't have any paprika, but it is wonderful without it. I can't imagine how good it will be with it. I didn't add any salt, either, since we're on a salt-restrictive diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I used this sauce in lieu of bottled sauce for the recipe "Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue". It was a big hit. I didn't use the blender or anything. I just threw all the ingredients with the chicken in a crockpot and left it for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very good BBQ sauce, but quite sweet for my liking. Consider reducing brown sugar to 2/3 the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States