A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Hi folks! I made this sauce tonight for dinner when I realized I was out of barbecue sauce in the pantry. Lucky me! This sauce is wonderful. I made pull pork sandwiches. My husband loved it. I did do something different though. After reading over the reviews, I decided to cook the sauce. I did not use a blender. I did use a wire whisk. After getting a soft boil, I then simmered for about 15 minutes. I think next time I'll tweak it to my taste. I might try crushed pineapple. But please try this recipie. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markleeville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is very tasty. Even though I made changes, it was great, and everyone loved it. I didn't have enough ketchup, so I used half a jar of salsa lol. I cut brown sugar down by 1/2 cup. I didn't add wirstishire so didnt add it, I didn't have dry mustard so used hot dog mustard lol, and I left out the hot sauce. I added 2 cups of water, put the ribs right in it, and boiled it a few hours. When it was all done, the sauce was perfect, the ribs were falling apart, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseofbrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made it exactly as written adding 1 chipotle pepper and smoked paprika. Amazing!! This was my 4 th batch as I MUST make it per family orders. Nothing else will do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This had excellent flavor! My picky husband who will ONLY eat Sweet Baby Rays even liked this well enough that he didn't break out the bottle from the fridge. I thought it was excellent, although I would prefer if it had been a bit thicker. Great tasting bbq sauce! I didn't intend to change anything, however I only had half the amount of dry mustard it called for, and it was still excellent. I did boil it on the stove as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY1876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lost Nation, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great recipe! I don't like heat so I leave out the hot sauce. My only suggestion is wait until last to add the water, you may not want it at all. I like a thicker sauce so I never add any water. Also, if you are heating it up or BBQing with it, I don't think there is any need for blending. I just throw all the ingredients in a bowl and mix. So easy and delish. Try smoked paprika instead of reg ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This is the best BBQ sauce I have ever had in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pugmansjb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Used ketchup without high fructose corn syrup and Demerara. Also, cut the red wine vinegar to 1/4 cup. Poured it over lg meatballs and everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was okay, but kind of boring as written. Too sweet for our taste. Made a good base to add to. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I think you should heat up the sauce. And I added fresh, chopped garlic ..... lots of it!!! (I am from California!) Mine is heating right now and I cannot keep from snitching it. I cannot wait to try it on pulled pork burritos for tomorrow's dinner The Sauce can only get BETTER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States