A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Loved this sauce! We don't keep red wine vinegar in the pantry so I used white vinegar instead. Still great! Lots of flavor and not too sweet, perfect amount if kick for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I never buy bbq sauce anymore since I have found this recipe. As others have suggested I cook it for about 15 or 20 minutes. My husband really likes it too. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This sauce is delicious! I did add some liquid smoke and then simmered all of the ingredients for about 15 minutes. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is the one for me. I made half the amounts to try it out. Put everything in small pot and cooked on stove for 1 minute.Thank you JRNEUMILLER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
this was awesome, but I omitted the hot pepper sauce, good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I only add hickory smoke flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is so easy and so good. I had about 1/4 cup of tomato sauce left over in the refrigerator so I also added that to use it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My husband asked me a week later where was the barbeque sauce i used, I told him i made that sauce so today im making a double batch he really liked it(we really like it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazziegirl09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I ran out of BBQ sauce and needed something fast using the ingredients I already have. I only used half the recipe and I didn't have red wine vinegar or sweet chili sauce so had to use apple cider vinegar and a little cayenne pepper. I cooked it and put it in a squeeze bottle after it cooled (my son loves spicy bbq sauce on his hot dogs). Although I love sweet and spicy sauces, I didn't "love" this one as it was a bit too sweet for me. I added more Worcestershire sauce, a little garlic and onion powder to cut the sweetness. It came out perfect. This will definitely be my permanent go-to BBQ recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States