A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I made this BBq sauce yesterday and it turned out really good. It's a really sweet tasting recipe. I took another's advice and boiled the sauce on the stove. It came out really smooth and enhanced the flavor. Taste the best the next day after it's had time to sit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I made this bbq recipe for the first time yesterday and I think it's the best I've ever tasted, including store bought. I will use this recipe from now on. Thanks..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANETTE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This sauce was great! I followed another reviewers recommendation to increase the Worcestershire Sauce & added two cloves of minced garlic. The flavor was great--I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This is pretty darn tasty. I used 3/4 cup of splenda instead the brown sugar and used reduced sugar ketchup for a low-carb version(lower than most recipes). It was sooo good. It's exactly the kind of bbq sauce I like, sweet and zesty. I also added a little liquid smoke and omitted the water, just because I like my sauce a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Cervene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is a good sauce! Very easy! A different bbq sauce than we are used to but it served the purpose. We would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Great BBQ sauce!!! I cut the recipe in half for smoked baby back ribs. There's really no need to put this in a blender, just a bowl. I highly recommend putting this on the stove in a saucepan and letting it come to a boil for about one minute. Then take it off the stove and let it cool. This will let it thicken and allow the flavors to come through. If you like a sweeter sauce keep this recipe the same, if not cut back on the sugar. If you're like me and like a smoky BBQ sauce add 1/2 tsp. of liquid smoke for half the recipe or 1 tsp. for the whole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was a great last minute sauce I whipped up in a pinch. I prefer it a little less sweet so next time I make it I might put in a little less brown sugar. Thank you! I have never made my own BBQ sauce before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Sweet & Tangy!!! This is very easy and pretty good if you like sweet sauces. I did use Cider vinegar instead of white and much more hot sauce. And I simmered it for about 10 minutes before refridgerating. But overall, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is the first BBQ sauce I have ever made and it's fabulous. Needed something quick and easy to go with my slow cooked chicken and this compliments it beautifully. Tastes so much better than store bought that I will use this from now on when I need a simple sauce. Can't wait to try this as a marinade in the slow cooker. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
THIS WAS VERY EASY AND IT TASTE GREAT ON MY CHICKEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATKcreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States