A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was an awesome BBQ sauce. As other reviewers suggested, I also brought this to a boil and simmered a few minutes. I loved it as is but added 1 tsp of liquid smoke which made this perfect for my family! Husband really loved it! We won't be buying BBQ sauce anymore - this is my go to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loydafr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Sturgis, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was excellent!! I have to say I'm not a very big fan of BBQ sauce this is why I didn't have any in the fridge so I had to make it. I didn't have Worcestershire so I used Liquid Smoke instead. Loved it - I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was pretty good but much too heavy on the black pepper. try adding half first then more to taste. It was also lacking something, needed a more full bodyed flavor so I added a tblsp of tomatoe paste. That made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great sauce! I have made this several times now and I feel I have it perfected at least in my mind. I used only 1 cup brown sugar, 1 1/2 cups ketchup, 1/4 cup balsamic and 1/4 cup red wine vinegars, 1/2 cup beer, 2 1/2 tablespoons dry mustard, 2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce, 2 teaspoons sweet Hungarian paprika, 1 teaspoon each of Emerils Bayou Blast, onion powder, garlic powder, black pepper and kosher salt. After blending well I simmer it for almost an hour. This is so good on so many different things! If too spicy it can easily be adjusted but the best thing about it is, it is so much cheaper to make this sauce than it is to buy any of them from the store. Try it! You won't be dissapointed. FYI Instead of pizza sauce use this on a pineapple and ham pizza. It'll make your eyes roll back in your head!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I thought this sauce was just OK. I was looking for a recipe that didn't call for liquid smoke because I can't find that in Germany, but I think that might be essential for the type of BBQ sauce I really like. I will try a different recipe next time, after I get some liquid smoke from the States!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
super fast and tasty recipe...will definitely be using this one again. I repurposed left over pork loin roast smothered it with this BBQ sauce recipe and presto...BBQ'd pulled pork on the fly ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warroad, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was very good. I made it as is and then I made it with a few changes. Omited the water, added 2 teaspoons of liquid smoke(hickey) 4 more dashes of hot sause, omited the salt and added about 1/2 teaspoon of crushed peppers and about 4 shakes of chilli powder. I love it! I think I have found my sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrzstew09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My husband picked out this recipe because it had great reviews, he made it to a tee, didn't change anything. It is way to sweet with ketchup and brown sugar, all you can taste is ketchup. We cooked it a bit then tried adding stuff and finally didn't use it because it wasn't worth ruining the ribs we were about to bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
A very quick easy and tasty BBQ sauce. I put it in the slow cooker with some pork roasts and made sandwiches. Yum! a couple of great family meals! The only thing I did differently was use smoked paprika to add some smoky flavor and add only 1/2 cup of sugar as I think it is sweet enough. Great recipe :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States