A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Super fast great tasting. You can add any spices you want to taste, also kitchen boquet or smoke or A-1 work real well to give it a darker flavor. Don't forget to cook it all together, just boil it then simmer to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was great I did cook it on the stove top and I added some garlic powder and onion powder and a little cumin to mine and we loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I came across this recipe about a year and a half ago. Thank you so much. I am allergic to most BBQ sauces, but made this one and no problem. My whole family loves it. My husband thinks it is better than Sweet Baby Ray's. I can't keep enough of it made up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Super easy and my family loved it! The longer you let it sit, the more the flavors marry and it gets even better. Thanks, this one's a "keeper" at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I made this BBq sauce yesterday and it turned out really good. It's a really sweet tasting recipe. I took another's advice and boiled the sauce on the stove. It came out really smooth and enhanced the flavor. Taste the best the next day after it's had time to sit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I made this bbq recipe for the first time yesterday and I think it's the best I've ever tasted, including store bought. I will use this recipe from now on. Thanks..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANETTE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This sauce was great! I followed another reviewers recommendation to increase the Worcestershire Sauce & added two cloves of minced garlic. The flavor was great--I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This is pretty darn tasty. I used 3/4 cup of splenda instead the brown sugar and used reduced sugar ketchup for a low-carb version(lower than most recipes). It was sooo good. It's exactly the kind of bbq sauce I like, sweet and zesty. I also added a little liquid smoke and omitted the water, just because I like my sauce a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Cervene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is a good sauce! Very easy! A different bbq sauce than we are used to but it served the purpose. We would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Great BBQ sauce!!! I cut the recipe in half for smoked baby back ribs. There's really no need to put this in a blender, just a bowl. I highly recommend putting this on the stove in a saucepan and letting it come to a boil for about one minute. Then take it off the stove and let it cool. This will let it thicken and allow the flavors to come through. If you like a sweeter sauce keep this recipe the same, if not cut back on the sugar. If you're like me and like a smoky BBQ sauce add 1/2 tsp. of liquid smoke for half the recipe or 1 tsp. for the whole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States