A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Ran out of bbq sauce for my pulled pork sandwiches. So glad to have found this recipe! Will definitely be making it again! Oh, and I cooked it over the stovetop as previously suggested. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I loved what a fast and simple recipe this was. I followed other reviews by putting all the ingredients in a saucepan and boiling for a minute or two, and then letting it cool. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Twice now I've doubled the recipe and used it in the crockpot with a bunch of lunchmeat ham for a potluck. It's been a hit! I do cook it down some, but other than that I make no changes. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I was looking for something quick with basic ingredients. I really didn't expect much because of the effort this recipe requires. I was pleased to have been so satisfied with this BBQ sauce. It has something for everyone, spice, sweetness, ease, Some might prefer a smokey flavor so go ahead and add 1 tsp. of Liquid Smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This sauce is awesome if you are in training to be a flame eater. I did not add the hot sauce but I did add the recommended amount of pepper and wow my nose was running and I was burning all the way down. That was just from taste testing! if I would have added the hot sauce it would have burnt my gizzard out! Next time I will only add 1/2 teaspoon of pepper. The paprika was so strong it left a bitter taste in the back of my throat. I will cut it in 1/2 next time. I did not add the water cuz I wanted a thicker sauce. Loooooooooooooove the thick BBQ sauces. I took a members advice and added garlic powder and onion powder to taste. We love garlic and onions are yummy. It is a must to cook this sauce on the stove top. To tame it down I added 1/2 c. more brown sugar and 1c. of mayo and made the BEST Creamy BBQ Sauce I have ever tasted!!!!!!!! This recipe is totally a keeper. I just had to make some adjustments. I do not like to be in pain while eating. Not to mention that a flowing nose at the diner table is not appealing. LOL I hope this is helpful.......................We have had this a lot since we made this. We are having this again tomorrow. We can't get enough of this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
It is really good as a dipping sauce for chicken and my kids love it. But I think for myself with bbq I like less sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I normally don't like BBQ sauce but I like this recipe. It goes a bit heavy on the ketchup, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I have now made this many times and it is wonderful! I add about 4-5 drops of liquid smoke to mine and it gives it a wonderful flavor. I come from a "Sweet Baby Rays" loving family and everyone likes it. Be sure to bring to a boil, it helps with the blending of the flavors. Good blend of sweet and spicy. Nice and easy, thanks for posting. God Be With You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sams girl
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Super fast great tasting. You can add any spices you want to taste, also kitchen boquet or smoke or A-1 work real well to give it a darker flavor. Don't forget to cook it all together, just boil it then simmer to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was great I did cook it on the stove top and I added some garlic powder and onion powder and a little cumin to mine and we loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States