A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Great recipe! My husband and I both really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Wow! I will never purchase BBQ sauce again. I added a Tablespoon of Molasses and brought to a slow boil. Continued to boil for 5 minutes, stirring constantly. Thick, rich and delicious. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grady Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
easy and really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very good go-to recipe whenever I am out of bbq sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Good BBQ sauce; will use less brown sugar next time as it seemed a little too sweet; substituted apple cider vinegar for the red wine vinegar only because I only had the apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kinzey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lithia, Florida, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is the best recipe I have had outside of a restaurant. I have tried many other recipes and they just don't compare. This is sweet and savory with not too much heat. Definitely a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Awesome and easy. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very good sauce but a little too sweet for me. I cut the sugar in half and added more vinegar and hot sauce for a spicier version of this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Wow! I was doing a recipe that called for a cup of BBQ sauce and I only had 1/2 C available of a 'bottled' brand, so...I dashed over here and found this. Am I glad I did! I whipped up a 1/2 cup and taste-tested them both. This far outdid the bought one...I couldn't stop licking my fingers. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good! Thank You..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Round Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States