A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
easy and really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very good go-to recipe whenever I am out of bbq sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Good BBQ sauce; will use less brown sugar next time as it seemed a little too sweet; substituted apple cider vinegar for the red wine vinegar only because I only had the apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Kinzey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lithia, Florida, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is the best recipe I have had outside of a restaurant. I have tried many other recipes and they just don't compare. This is sweet and savory with not too much heat. Definitely a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Awesome and easy. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very good sauce but a little too sweet for me. I cut the sugar in half and added more vinegar and hot sauce for a spicier version of this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Wow! I was doing a recipe that called for a cup of BBQ sauce and I only had 1/2 C available of a 'bottled' brand, so...I dashed over here and found this. Am I glad I did! I whipped up a 1/2 cup and taste-tested them both. This far outdid the bought one...I couldn't stop licking my fingers. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good! Thank You..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Round Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Wow!! Way too much red wine vinegar....makes me want to go the other way and finde a recipe without any vinegar at all. If you love vinegar, this ones for you. I didn't care for it at all,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Absolutely fabulous BBQ Sauce. It makes a lot of wonderful sauce, but it lasts a long time! I did make it a bit hotter, but spicy and hot is our preference. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States