A Very Popular BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This recipe is awesome! I use this BBQ sauce on almost everything, and it tastes good! I don't think I'll be buying BBQ sauce anytime soon as long as I have this recipe. I didn't put in mustard although, I'm sure it would taste fine with it but I didn't think it would need it, which it doesn't because it's still REALLY good without it. Overall I recommend this BBQ sauce to anyone, it's sweet, spicy, and goes with anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
My husband and I argue all the time over which bbq sauce to buy because we have different taste. This recipe nailed it for both of us and was so fast and easy. Whipped it up while the chicken was on the grill and it was delicious. Finally found the one and it was in my kitchen the whole time, go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadrag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Loved it! My go to favorite, just enough sweetness to not be too overbearing. Quick to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Made the recipe exactly as written, at first. Like others have said, very sweet and tangy (which is what I prefer), but the consistency of the sauce wasn't to my liking - very thick and it didn't seem like the dry ingredients blended in enough after mixing. Decided to bring it to a boil on the stove, like others had done, and that made a tremendous of difference. I'd give it a 5-star after boiling; 3-star as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Dran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This is an excellent, nicely balanced BBQ sauce. I followed the directions exactly, except, as suggested by others, cooked the sauce for a minute or two. It was so easy and is so good, I doubt I'll ever buy any ready made sauce from the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Sweet and vinegary. The kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
A 5-star basic BBQ sauce; I have used it for decades. The ratio of 1 part vinegar to 3 parts ketchup is all I consider absolute. Everything else is a matter of taste ... I just use whatever appeals at the moment. I've never used water before, but it makes sense to adjust the consistency. I do simmer mine for a minute or two, especially when I've put Garlic in it. There are lots of people who cannot stand Colgin's or Wright's Liquid Smoke, so I now use smoked paprika (as another reviewer suggested). I seldom use that much sugar. (Remember: white sugar is way sweeter than brown.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Used apple cider vinegar, omit the water, trim the sugar for a little less sweet, cook it a bit in saucepan for a bit more smoothness, otherwise all the spices worked very well for a very good flavour, goes well with pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I cooked on stovetop based on another reviewers suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This was excellent! I won't be buying BBQ sauce anymore. I did heat it to a boil and I used smoked paprika....turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States