A Very Intense Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Super easy! Kids loved it! It was even better with Peach Schnapps :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Delicious! At almost 8 months pregnant I was craving a really flavorful easy to make smoothie and mm mm this is the answer, my 2 year old kept trying to hog it :) have only made it with peaches so far but you can tell that no matter what fruit you mix it with it's going to be exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I loved it! I replaced the caned fruit with coconut milk because it was the closet thing I had and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made mine a little different. I used the frozen fruit. But instead of honey I substituted 2 shots of tequila. Then I used wine in place of peaches. It wasn't too sweet but it did lighten my mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Love how thick this is and also did not have any can peaches, so I used some pares. Would reconmend this for a breakfast for those who do not like to eat in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My son looked up this recipe and we decided to try it We used one bag of frozen blueberries and a bag of frozen strawberries one jar of sliced peaches and 2 tabs of honey..This was absolutely delicious!! It was the best smoothie we ever tasted with only 3 ingredients!!plus the honey!! It was a total hit for the whole family and so refreshing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
A great way to start my morning. The change I made was to use frozen peaches rather than canned. Because all my fruit was frozen I added a little milk for the liquid so that my blender didn't burn up. Not a fan of honey, I added it, but glad I couldn't taste it in the drink. Thanks Diane for this delicious drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Haha, as my boyfriend says, this smoothie is the bees knees! :) A very, very delicious drink. I did alter the recipe a little though (I usually add my own personal twist to things). I added just a dab of 1% milk and one 6oz container of vanilla yogurt. I will definately make this again! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM_Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
i have been on a green smoothie kick and looking for things to blend. this was perfect. the only thing i changed was i used a have package of frozen peaches and a half package of frozen berries. i added a small amount of vanilla yogurt, no honey, and 1 and a half cups of fresh spinach. perfect! the berries covered any hint of spinach and i got a good amount of fiber!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Wonderful, I changed it around a bit, though. 1 cup frozen blueberrys 2 cups frozen peaches 11/2 cups chocolate almond milk 2 tablespoons honey Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian the Kitchen Ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States