A Twist on Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Ive made this a couple of times. Make sure to not overcook pasta or broccoli or gets mushy. Looks pretty but wasn't a big hit at the picnic maybe because other pasta salads there without veges and those maybe were more appealing to the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Great recipe! The only thing I added was fresh ground pepper. No one knew it was a healthier version of the typical pasta salad I make. I doubled the recipe for a 1 lb box of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Loved that it didn't use bottled dressing. It was easy to make and tasty. Didn't change a thing and it was a big hit at the party we brought it to. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is a great basic pasta salad recipe. I used a larger amount of pasta therefore increased the broth. I used white wine vinegar and added a pinch of oregano, thyme, and red pepper flakes. For the vegetables I used red and green pepper, red onion, and carrot. Make sure to under cook the pasta and leave in fridge overnight to let the flavours come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Excellent salad. Took the advice of another reader; used cucumbers, roasted red peppers, grape tomatoes but added black olives. Used feta cheese instead of parmesan and olive oil instead of canola. I used a whole box of rotini pasta so I doubled the sauce. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I have used this several times with different combinations of meats, veggies and cheeses. It holds up well for several days in the fridge and the simple and light dressing is very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This Is a really good twist to pasta salad. I added two tablespoon chopped onion, 1 tabl. Of fresh cilantro, five asparagus spears and two flowers of cauliflower. I also used water instead of broth. Also added 1 cup of chopped cold slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Not too bad, but I strayed from the original recipe so it's hard to rate this accurately. I doubled the dressing while omitting the broth, using vegetable oil for canola oil and opting to use cider vinegar. I also threw in fresh basil and parsley and some dried dill. For the veggies I used halved grape tomatoes from the garden, sun dried tomatoes, chopped black olives, and broccoli. I didn't measure the Parmesan cheese...I think next time I make this I might try to balls of Mozzarella as I think it would go better with this dish. Really good base and I feel so much better eating this rather than the boxed stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
delicious and vinegary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I made this last night so it could sit overnight for lunch today, we absolutely LOVED it!!!! We are big carnivores but did not miss the meat at all, this was the perfect light, refreshing lunch!!! Even better that you can add virtually any veggie you have on hand, the only thing I did different was dice the green bell pepper but that's only because i don't prefer the heavy bell pepper taste. Recipe itself is excellent! can't wait to try it with baby shrimp next time! MMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States