A Southern Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
We liked the extra depth of flavor that the bbq/steak & worster added.. didn't use as much of the bbq tho. Remember to flour the pieces first before egging and re breading.. it adheres much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNANDREW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
Wow!! Is exactly how I'd describe this recipe. Made it yesterday and everyone devoured it! I also marinaded the meat in the milk overnight and it was so delicious! Will be on our regular menu! Note: the lady rating this recipe a 1 because she "only likes drumsticks and wings", give me a break! You don't need to follow the recipe as is and if you don't like whole chicken, why use it? pshff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
My wife REALLY liked this. I'm not a chicken lover but I had seconds. I marinated the chicken for six hours in the refer before frying. I don't see why so much oil is needed for frying. I used about two tbls. oil in a non stick frying pan and the chicken came out a really golden brown and tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This is wonderful chicken and will be on my table often. I also marinated overnight in the buttermilk mixture. This is real Southern fried chicken like my grandmother used to make! I found 375 too hot so cooked at 300. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Kiss the chef! This was fantastic spicey, moist, juicy on the inside, fried chicken when marinated overnight as suggested. It looks great too. I had to stop the kids from eating it all before it hit the dinner table. No leftovers and not a word during dinner good. That's a five star when the kids are quietly shoveling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This chicken is out of this world!! It is really the taste you are looking for if you are wanting that homemade southern fried chicken taste. I make this several times a month now for my family. They love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I subbed white rice flour for the all purpose flour and this recipe kicks butt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This was pretty good! I loved the crunch, and it maintained that even as leftovers. I would perhaps not add the worchestershire sauce next time - it was a bit much, but other than that, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
We loved this chicken... moist and tasty ..... a definite keeper ......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States