A Southern Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was a really good recipe. I did one thing different. I put chicken in flour - egg- flour egg then into a bowl of potato chips that i had crumbled up. It gave it an extra crispiness. The next time i make this though i will put more seasoning in the flour. It was kind of bland, but other than that, the batter was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I liked the flavor when it was done. I think the liquid mixture could be cut in half because I had so much left over. Little messy, but hey it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
i loved the flavoring given to the chicken, i didnt have good luck frying but it was operator error. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
It was a very good recipe but the breading didn't stick that well.I'll have to follow the one lady's advice about puttine it in flour first then the mixture and then flour other than that it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
As I am not a huge fan of any sort of bone-in meat, I used Chicken Tenders for this recipe and thought they turned out really well. I marinated my meat in the buttermilk mixture for a few hours. The tastes of the sauces really came through and the batter stuck really well to the meat. I highly recommend trying this and will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
batter coated chicken nicely. Family enjoyed the flavour but never wanted the leftovers, considering the effort and mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
perfect fried chicken. just lower the heat some, I fried mine at 330 and it came out perfect. I also use self rising flour and the coating is just so crunchy. Marinated it overnight and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Made Some Fried Chicken tonite.. Although i had never amde fried chicken i thought the recipe seemed easy enough.. boy was i wrong you definately need a thermostat.. my fisrt few pieces werent fully cook and a lil over golden brown so threw them in the oven .. eventually i got it.. not as pretty as the picture but good enough.. ill try this recipe again AFTER i buy the thermostat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States