A Southern Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
The taste was really good. As other reviewers said, my chicken ended up black, but mine wasn't done on the inside. I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts, so I microwaved them to finish them. I will try again, but next time cut the breasts smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was a hit with the family. I never made fried chicken and this came out wonderful. I eliminated the three sauces the recipe called for. It just needed a bit more seasoning ( I guess if I added those three wet seasonings, the chiken would have been even better). Also, to fry chicken, the best thing is to let the oil heat up first or you'll end up with a soggy mess and oily chicken. I usually flick a small drop of water intot he pan to indicate how hot it is and if its ready for the chicken. The breading on the chicken came out crunchy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
yummy!! I marinated it in the buttermilk mixture all day and only dipped it into the flour mixture the one time and it came out delicious! I didn't have the steak sauce so I left that out. The one thing I would do differently next time is use chicken tenders as the pieces are more the same size and cooking time might be easier. Yes it's a little messy, yes it's a little time consuming, but you're making homemade fried chicken!! If you want fast food, go to KFC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Thank for posting this recipe, Jason. I made this for my mom on Mother's Day and loved the results. This will be my go to recipe when I make fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
The batter tasted really good, but didn't stick well to the chicken. The final results looks nothing like the chicken in the photo....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Jason this southern fried chicken was awesome, I soaked it over nite , the only thing I did mot do was double dip, I used thongs to avoid all the mess , my husband is a very very picky eater and he loved said I could make it any time, and he hates chicken , but he will eat it this way I did not burn it either followed the directions only did not double dip , way to go Jason,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattymatheny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyatt, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
this was ok. definatly not worth all the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Burned really bad on outside, and was still raw on the inside. I made a second batch of chicken with just flour, salt and pepper, thinking it was my frypan, but the second batch turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The taste was awesome, but dipping the chicken twice made my flour bowl very lumpy with clumps of the sauce. Did I do something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States