A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very moist. The drippings made a perfect gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This last year we had Thanksgiving at our house for the first time. It was our first time cooking a turkey and this recipe made us look like pro's! I followed the advice of others (rub butter under the skin and wrap the wings with foil) and the recipes instructions to a T. It was perfect! Everyone asked what recipe we used! Thank you so much for this recipe Syd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I had fun basting, but my 20 lb turkey took much too long to cook through. Although my turkey spent a week in the fridge defrosting, I suspect it may not have been fully thawed. So instead of having a perfectly golden browned, juicy turkey at 4 to 5 hours of cooking, I had a dry dark brown turkey at 7 hours of cooking. It still tasted good, and the drippings made delicious gravy, but I didn't have the juicy bird I was hoping for. However, I can't find fault with the recipe for my dry bird. Next time I'll try a smaller bird that's completely, undoubtedly thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breannazar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Who would have thought that these tips of stock in the pan and an aluminum tent would make such a difference...but it does! I will be using this method again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktwofish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Great turkey, moist and delicious!! I have not made a turkey in years so this was helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Great roast turkey, a little on the plain side. I added a ton of herbs (Thyme, Garlic Powder, Marjoram, Savory, Bay Leaves) to the rub, and it made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Made his for my first Thanksgiving, it was so SIMPLE and came out PERFECT, got so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jiff
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was so easy and so delicious. My family is still talking about how good it was. Very juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Brilliant! I've been cooking turkey's for Thanksgiving for 30 years and this is by far the best recipe. I've always put the foil on after browning but this recipe has you put it on before browning which makes it very moist. I also made the perfect gravy. Finally, I made the Perfect Gravy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Juicy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cybil7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States