A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My dark meat did not cook with this method. The white meat was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I used this recipe for the first time Thanksgiving 2012 - I won't do it any other way from now on!! One note, I did brine the bird 24 hours before roasting - AMAZING combination!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Very easy and tasty. Don't see a reason to do anything different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I amde this for thangsiving and used old bay seasoning instead of salt and pepper and we had no leftovers its was the best turkey i have ever made im repeating for christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Barksdale Afb, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I've tried many different roast turkey recipes over the years, but this is the basic and tried and true. I used a 12 lb turkey and cooked it just under 3.5 hours. Used a large enamel roasting pan and rack and used the roasting lid instead of foil. Basted every 45 min. and uncovered for the last hour. I let it rest 30 min semi covered and it was perfect. I added carrots, celery and onion to the bottom of the pan before roasting and the juices made a beautiful gravy while the bird rested. Thanks for posting this easy and true roast turkey recipe. I have found after all of the variations I have tried, this is simply the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Delish!! Thank you so much for making my first Turkey EASY and well liked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
So nice to do it the "old-fashioned" way. I did add some different dried herbs to the butter and that added some nice extra flavor. Didn't even baste and the meat still was juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe! I will be making this exact one next year :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I prepared this recipe as directed, except I did not stuff my bird - and instead of a tent of foil and constant basting I roasted my turkey in a Reynold's Oven bag. I had a 27 lb bird and it came out succulent and juicy. This is a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was my first Thanksgiving turkey and it was a great recipe. I did add some chicken broth and white wine poured over the turkey. I also added some apples and fruit in the cavity of the turkey! It was moist and great!!!!!! I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States