A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This recipe was great because it is basic, without any wierd extras (i.e. mushrooms, ginger, etc.). Thank you, it is easy for 1st time turkey attempts, and mine turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lemmon
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is a great simple recipe and just the foundation I was looking for this year. I always work a good amount of butter under the skin and over the skin. This year I mixed the butter with garlic and Italian herbs and since I was trying to simplify things this thanksgiving I used the herb mix you find in the squeeze tube in the vegetable section of the grocery store. Also brining is a must! I always brine and it makes the turkey juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Wonderful, we ate the entire turkey in two days!! Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Keep an eye on the liquid in bottom of the pan that it doesn't completely evaporate. Caught mine in time just before it burned. Thankfully it made the best rich gravy ever. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was the best recipe I have tried. It was very moist and done perfectly. Thanks for taking the guess work out of it !I will for sure use this next time I roast a turkey !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
My first turkey turned out perfect! Didn't stuff with stuffing - don't like my stuffing soggy from inside a bird - so I stuffed it with 2 whole onions and a couple celery sticks instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMIES2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I followed the recipe and it was a hit! It was easy, moist and delicous! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leialohadm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
OMG!!! This year (2008) was my first time making Thanksgiving dinner ever and I have found my turkey recipe!! On the bottom of the roaster before placing the turkey into the roasting pan I layered the bottom with whole carrots, celery, and put a quarter of one onion in each corner of the pan. Gave the turkey a little more flavor along with the left over juice (which I only had to use the 2 cups for the entire time of roasting it!) and the veggies were nice and soft and had great flavor... a nice little side to go along with the turkey! My family RAVED about it and told me to make this from now on whenever it was my turn. I also recommend injecting the juice into the turkey every hour or so... made the meat very juice and moist... never had a turkey so moist!! Even the white meat didn't need gravy! THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMomma92607

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Wonderful recipe, my first turkey was PERFECT!!! I also put butter under the skin after reading other reviews. Everyone said it was the most moist turkey they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I cooked Thansgiving for the first time and I was really nervous since all my in-laws are amazing cooks! I found this recipe and it was so easy and tasted amazing! My husband said it was the best turkey he ever had! And I agree! I will definitely be making this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States