A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Delicious and easy. No need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kattigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I used this recipe to make my first ever turkey as well, It turned out beautifully golden brown, was super moist, and everyone just raved at how delicious it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I used this recipe for my first ever turkey, and it turned out beautiful! Golden brown, juicy and moist. It was a big hit, everyone was super impressed. I used the suggestion of placing it on a rack, which really helped keep the bottom from becomming soggy. Easiest and tastiest turkey ever. I'll be using this one for christmas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I have found the elusive perfect way to roast a turkey; all were absolutely raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is the most perfect way to roast a turkey. The key is the basting - as often as every 30 minutes. Read all these reviews and got a good chuckle as I'm unsure how one can forget to remove giblets before stuffing, lol, but I guess it does happen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Made this for my first turkey and every turkey since. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
i used this recipe for my first-ever thanksgiving dinner last year. i made it for 7 and it couldn't have turned out better. i was soooo proud of myself. delicious and very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Wonderful Crescendo Of Flavor! I Made A Herb butter with rosemary and Garlic To Put Under The Skin. I Also Used Chicken Broth. I Rotated The Bird Half Way Through For Even Cooking. Standing "O"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hornblower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Delicious! It was my first attempt at cooking a turkey without my mother and grandmother around and I was nervous. I cooked it for Thanksgiving in New Zealand where I now live and I was feeling the pressure of living up to all the kiwi's expectations of Thanksgiving! It was moist and beyond my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States