A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Anngncs
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was my very first turkey ever and it turned out really good. Since my husband and I don't like stuffing,I just stuffed it with lemon grass and crushed garlic. Besides that, I did everything exactly the way the recipe asked for including the roasting time even though my turkey was only 13lb. Had to make sure it was cooked through since I don't have a meat thermometer. And I rubbed a little bit of salt and pepper mixture in the cavity as well. I pour the drippings on top of the sliced/carved turkey, makes it really juicy and flavorful. Love love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Atty
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Easiest recipe I've tried yet for baking a turkey and I'm going to use it from now on. Just replaced the stock with chicken stock and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made this as written, and it turned out perfect! The turkey was nice & moist, and it browned beautifully. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Fabulous result! Followed recipe exactly but we did not use stuffing. Adding broth to the bottom of the roasting pan is key! Thank you, Syd! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was my first turkey and OMG!! It was wonderful, per myself and the 13 people I had over for Thanksgiving. I had a 20.5lb turkey and used chicken stock instead of turkey stock. I also did not stuff it and cooked it for approx 5 1/2 hours and let it cool for 1 hour. I was told this was one of the prettiest and juiciest turkeys that had been seen and I was not dealing with an easy crowd.Also, I cooked on 425 for the 1st 45 mins or so and I covered the wings and the breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki2083

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was so easy, but the results were so delicious! My guests all raved about how juicy the turkey was. The only thing I did differently was put butter under the skin as well as on top. I've tried brining and other methods, but this recipe is so good I'll be keeping it simple from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
i give this a 5 on the cooking temperature and time... As far as seasoning I did something else but the recipe here has good time/temp.. I would like to post what I did to my turkey and will so later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Whitmire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was so easy! Not sure if it was the basting it every 30 minutes or the butter rub, but the turkey was tender, flavorful, and roasted up beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is the way my mom in law has always done the bird and was kind enough to teach me over 20 years ago. Simple, delicious, and always makes me smile when folks say its so hard to make a beautiful bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchengal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Michael
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
First turkey and it came out very juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States