A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I used this recipe to make my very first turkey this year. It was delicious! The turkey turned out very juicy. The recipe was so simple but the results were amazing. I followed the recipe exactly even though others gave some great suggestions. Definitely going to use this recipe next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Juicy and Flavorful! This was my first attempt at roasting a turkey. We normally fry our turkey, but I wanted to change things up this year. It turned out great. I brined the turkey the night before then followed the recipe exactly the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Juicy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My first time cooking a turkey and it was amazing. Juicy and golden brown. I loved that the cost of ingredients was low. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
awesome recipe! thanks a bunch. I did use the rack underneath it-worked out great- no soggy dressing in the back of turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very moist and flavorful. I added a few extra Ingredients 2 cloves of crushed garlic, 1 teaspoon of adobo and 1 packet of sazon. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Needs more bourbon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I started using this recipe 3 years ago when I was making my first turkey and I've used it every year since. It's fail proof and produces a delicious turkey! I add a couple more spices but that's it! Oh & I don't stuff my turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I think it should be clarified, that the temperature of the bird depends on where you're taking the temperature. If the thigh, then 180, but if the breast.. you want 165. In addition, I like to loosely tent my bird and let it sit for at least 45 minutes before carving. That is the perfect amount of time to get all your other sides baked, prepped and served - and insures a juicy, beautiful bird. The Butterball website has some nice roasting tips, but they don't recommend the foil tent.. I have always roasted my bird this way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LemonLush

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Thank God some people are not afraid to stuff a turkey ! This is the simplest, tried and true receipe I've made for years and as long as you don't overcook it it comes out moist and beautifully browned. I do rub the turkey with butter or put butter under the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States