A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
it was my first Turkey and it turned out perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Made my first (19 lb) turkey using this recipe and it turned out amazing! Not only did it look like something that should be on the cover of a magazine but even the white meat was so moist you didn't need a knife to cut through the carved pieces! The only changes I made: 1. I used chicken stock (made from a buillion w/o MSG) because I didn't have turkey stock on hand 2. I threw in some fresh rosemary at the bottom of the pan as well as a parsnip, a carrot and a small squash - all cut up in big pieces - which I placed just under the turkey. 3. I used just under the half cup of butter asked for (it just seemed like a lot). Probably used about a tablespoon less. 4. I cooked the turkey to an internal temperature of 170 because I didn't stuff it. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Made this recipe as my first attempt in cooking a turkey and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Delicious and very moinst...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MS
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I used this recipe and the result was very good. I changed a few things: Used garlic & herb compound butter under the skin and all over the bird and put five halved cloves of garlic in cavity and around the birds, as well as chopped onion and four celery stalks. Mine only required 2 cups of stock, maybe because I brained it first. It was very good and beautiful. I had a lot of drippings that made perfect gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
So moist and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nunyabusiness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Maine, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This recipe made my first attempt at a turkey (on Christmas Day, no less) a HUGE success. (I even think it was comparable to my MIL's!) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Turkey came out dark on the outside and moist on the inside. It was perfect and was my first roasted turkey. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very simple and turned out moist. Looked beautiful There isn't anything amazing about the flavor, but it was great, everybody enjoyed and for how simple it was, would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My plan was to put my turkey in the rotisserie, only to discover that morning it was too long! My option was to cut down his legs or find another way to cook him. Thank you to the poster of this recipe. I followed directions exactly and everyone thought I had been cooking turkey's for years! The white meat was perfectly moist. Thank you for a Wonderful Christmas Meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States