A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Thank you for all the tips! This was easy, and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Finally! Turkey that tastes just like my Gram used to make it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very good! Made a 21 lb. turkey yesterday and used low sodium/fat free chicken broth instead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Amazing... this was my frist turkey i have ever made.... everyone loved it. Next year i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pasb0006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This turkey turned out Great! I used the recipe and made a few alterations..Not many..I put chicken broth and white wine on the bottom of the roasting pan. and when it was finished I covered it with foil and put towels over it. Ate it an hour later and it was so moist and still very warm.. Hands Down the best Thanksgiving turkey I ever made and so simple. Will do this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Simple. Perfect. As promised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was my first turkey and it was delicious! It looked just like the picture. Everyone stated it was the best turkey they ever ate and boy was it juicy. I basted it about every 45 mins. to an hour. I had a 16 lb. turkey and did stuff it, took about 4.5 hours. I didn't use the whole stick of butter nor as much turkey stock as it called for as the drippings kept it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNTONE6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
perfect! my first turkey and i used this! it was moist w/o a bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Ed Z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I'm so proud of myself! I made my very first turkey this year and it turned out great! I put butter under the skin and basted the turkey every 30 mins to keep it nice and juicy. My bird was about 15 lbs. and I made the celery stuffing to put in our turkey and it cooked for about 4 1/2 hours. It probably could have been pulled out 15 - 30 mins earlier, but I'm always so paranoid about under cooking the bird. Overall, a great, easy recipe and it turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Working Mom of 2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Simple and delicious! Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States