A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was my first time making a Thanksgiving turkey, and while I was nervous- it turned out to be SO easy and tasted GREAT (very juicy). I followed this recipe but made the following changes: 1. I added a couple carrots, an onion and celery around the turkey in the pan. 2. I also rubbed butter salt and pepper under the breast skin (this was easier to do then I thought it would be.) 3. I only covered the turkey (breast only) with aluminum foil until I had about 2 hours left, and then removed the foil from the breast. The turkey came out PERFECT (looked golden brown evenly on whole turkey) and was also very juicy from basting every 30 minutes. I had a 15 lb turkey and it took about 4 1/2 hours to cook. I used a meat thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I have been making Thanksgiving for several years...this was by far the juiciest and best tasting turkey! Thanks for the great recipe! I will be using this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent! Made such a moist turkey! We changed 2 small items: We did not put the stuffing in the turkey. That was done separately. And, we did not use canned stock. We made our own stock using the neck, gibblets, onions, etc. I think it improved the taste immensely. The only thing we put inside the turkey while it was cooking was an entire bulb of garlic. Simple. Easy. And very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I used this recipe to make my very first turkey this year. It was delicious! The turkey turned out very juicy. The recipe was so simple but the results were amazing. I followed the recipe exactly even though others gave some great suggestions. Definitely going to use this recipe next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Juicy and Flavorful! This was my first attempt at roasting a turkey. We normally fry our turkey, but I wanted to change things up this year. It turned out great. I brined the turkey the night before then followed the recipe exactly the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Juicy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My first time cooking a turkey and it was amazing. Juicy and golden brown. I loved that the cost of ingredients was low. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
awesome recipe! thanks a bunch. I did use the rack underneath it-worked out great- no soggy dressing in the back of turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very moist and flavorful. I added a few extra Ingredients 2 cloves of crushed garlic, 1 teaspoon of adobo and 1 packet of sazon. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Needs more bourbon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States