A Simple Seafood Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was pretty good. Nice flavor. Don't do oysters so I added some cooked shrimp just to heat through before serving. I might make this again and maybe experiment a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This recipe was great. Made it for a birthday party and people came back for more. Served with crusty French bread. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Super easy and delicious. I chose to use 1 can of crab meat and 2 cans of tiny shrimp instead of the oysters just for our family's preferences. I followed reviewer's idea and sautéed the mushrooms and onions first and loved the texture and flavor. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Jan.05,2013 It did not say how many it served. but only that it was 6 cups. For the two of us,I made the whole thing. It's wonderful but I have left overs and will enjoy them later. I had asparagus on the side. I grew up on seafood in Florida and have lived in Colorado now for 54 years. Buffalo is good but this is great. In the butter,I did saute 1/2 red and 1/2 green pepper, mushroon, and onion. Also used small can of evaporated milk instead of half & half, and used Basil instead of bay leaf. Betsy Gielissen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
so simple and so gooood!!! no leftovers - took a total of 30 minutes to make. i didn't use mushrooms, we don't like them in our house. i switched out the seafood too...i used lobster that i had in my freezer and a few shrimp. sweet, rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this a few days ago for dinner and thought it was a nice way to use up some canned seafood and have a quick and tasty soup! I followed the recipe as written, except that I swapped out one of the cans of clams for a can of lump crab meat. My guests thought this was tasty, and my sister even asked for seconds (she's a pretty picky eater). I think I would definitely like to try duplicating this recipe with fresh seafood because I think it will help the overall flavor and body of the soup. This was my first time using canned seafood for anything, and I was super impressed with the seafood itself. Overall, a very good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I was a little disappointed in this for two reasons. I think the mushrooms should be sauteed in advance because at the medium low setting they were not getting cooked. Also, I have never used canned oysters before this and will never again. They have a very strong fishy taste...fresh oysters do not. With that said, I think if I were to try this again it would be with those changes. It was otherwise easy to prepare and the base was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YearnForTheBurn
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Simple, quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YearnForTheBurn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was alright for me, a little bland. Not bad, but with seafood being so expensive I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States