A Potato Salad Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Delicious! I toasted the bread under a grill for just a minute first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Don't laugh, but I make these everytime I have left over potato salad, which I did, so I ate one for my meatless Friday lunch. I sub mustard for the mayo, because I feel the salad has enough mayo. Great minds think alike, eh Jenny?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
My mother and aunt used to eat these all the time and I do too.I look forward to having leftover potato salad! Being purists we love it just spread on white bread with butter and extra salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
As a vegetarian, this has been a staple for me at picnics for years now. I am so glad to see that someone else has thought of this too. I've gotten wierd looks for eating potato salad sandwiches, and now I know I'm not crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Great! I love my carbs. I added some cheese to it and was in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I've done this for years. I don't like meat, and my family does, so this is a substitute for making a separate meal for myself. It's also delicious. Here in Pittsburgh it's acceptable to add coleslaw to your sandwich, but I get strange looks when I ask for a sandwich with JUST coleslaw, potato salad, or macaroni salad. Glad I'm not the only one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This would make a wonderful sandwich for picnics. It wasn't a satifying main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I used to make these when I was a child. My aunt makes the best potato salad. I put it on white Shepherder's or sourdough bread. (No additional ingredients) It is fun to see I am not the only one! I made some potato salad for the today's BBQ (4th of July) and will have to have a sandwich tomorrow if there is any left! Thanks for the smile. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Actually, this has been a quite popular sandwich at Japanese bakeries and cafes since I've been alive. However, the Japanese potato salad is made slightly differently: Small chunks of apple are added, along with very thin carrot and onion slices. Mayo only, and seasoned with pepper and sea salt. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
a good idea...is quick and very filling. i usually whole wheat bread instead, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States