A Potato Salad Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This recipe also made me smile...I actually made a little potato salad this evening to make a potato salad sandwich :) Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This was pretty good. As per other suggestions I used mustard instead of mayonnaise (there was plenty of mayo in the potato salad) and also added cheese to the sandwich. My only problem with it was that my potato salad was to fancy, and overpowered the other flavours. I believe a plain potato and mayonnaise salad would work wonders in this sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was quite good, and I don't normally like potatoes with bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This was pretty good, and a nice alternative at barbeques. It's easy to throw together on those nights I really don't want to cook! I skipped out on the mayo and used mustard instead. A little pepper was good,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
a good idea...is quick and very filling. i usually whole wheat bread instead, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Actually, this has been a quite popular sandwich at Japanese bakeries and cafes since I've been alive. However, the Japanese potato salad is made slightly differently: Small chunks of apple are added, along with very thin carrot and onion slices. Mayo only, and seasoned with pepper and sea salt. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I used to make these when I was a child. My aunt makes the best potato salad. I put it on white Shepherder's or sourdough bread. (No additional ingredients) It is fun to see I am not the only one! I made some potato salad for the today's BBQ (4th of July) and will have to have a sandwich tomorrow if there is any left! Thanks for the smile. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This would make a wonderful sandwich for picnics. It wasn't a satifying main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I've done this for years. I don't like meat, and my family does, so this is a substitute for making a separate meal for myself. It's also delicious. Here in Pittsburgh it's acceptable to add coleslaw to your sandwich, but I get strange looks when I ask for a sandwich with JUST coleslaw, potato salad, or macaroni salad. Glad I'm not the only one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Great! I love my carbs. I added some cheese to it and was in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States