A Potato Salad Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and it's pretty much eating potato salad on bread. I guess if you don't have a fork this recipe would be great for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I was surpised that I liked this one, but I did. I didn't see the need for more mayo since the salad was loaded, but used mustard instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
As a vegetarian, I LOVE this idea! Thanks for posting for more people to see. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I made this today with the Baked Potato Salad. It's tasty. Instead of pickles, I paired this sandwich with jalepeno rings. I'll have to remember to make this sandwich with leftover potato salad. I think I'll add deli ham, too. EDITED TO ADD: I made this for both my husband and I, only with deli ham. So yummy. I used the leftover Mashed Potato Salad I made a couple nights before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Like the other reviewer, without even trying the recipe, why would you add mayo to a potato salad that already has mayo in it? Sorry, potato salad belongs next to a REAL sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
you know, when i first read this i thought it was crazy and weird but decided to try it anyway... i used mustard potato salad on toasted sourdough bread and added cheddar cheese. it was sooooo good. i wish i had some of my mom's homemade potato salad to throw on there to make it that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Without even trying this I am giving the idea 5 stars. I love potato salad and I love egg salad sandwiches, never thought of combining the two ideas. Will defintiely try next time I mke potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I used a plain homemade potato salad to make this. I then added some onion and garlic powder and paprika. The tomato was a nice addition. This would be very good in a tortilla, wheat pita or on an english muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
added some mustard to mayo lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
So simple, yet I would have never thought of it! I put it in a pita pocket instead of on a bun to make it a little less messy. I will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrison Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States