A Potato Salad Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I've eaten potato salad sandwiches all my life and love them on a single piece of plain white bread (folded over) with an ice cold Dr. Pepper. My mom always used plain mashed potatoes (no chunks for us) with all the other ingredients. We still prefer her way of making mashed potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was wonderful on a spring day! =) I added extra pickles and left out the tomato because we were out. Great on a whole grain wheat bread or even rolled up in lettuce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelia73

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Well this was certainly different. I liked it okay, but I wouldn't make it again. I didn't care for the textures together. It wasn't bad at all,I guess I simply prefer my potato salad with a fork. Thanks for something new. I enjoyed trying a fun meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I really loved this!! I have so much potato salad leftover from Easter, I just had to give this a try. My salad is a very simple recipe using potatoes, mayo, mustard, relish, salt, pepper with a lot of hard boiled eggs. I skipped using the extra mayo because this has plenty. I really love the tomato with this, it's great. I will definitely make this sandwich again, as I always make too much potato salad during the summer months. Funny thing is, I used to see my Grandmother eat these all the time and never had the desire to try it. So glad I finally did, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Made potato salad last night. Had never tried this before, but for some reason when I got up today I was craving a potato salad sandwich this morning! Absolutely delicious. I added a couple of dashes of Texas Pete and this was VERY satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I was so hungry that I forgot to take a picture of this. Great way to use up potato salad. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
My 7 year son loved this sandwich, I served it hot off the stove and added jalapenos for hubby's sandwich. Five stars, will certainly make again. Next time I'm going to try ranch bacon dressing for added flavor and 1 boiled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I'm giving this four stars because I really didn't like the tomato on the sandwich, but my boyfriend loved it. So, it's a keeper! Great for lunch :) I used whole wheat buns and only one lettuce leaf on each because the leaves were so big. This sandwich does have good balance, but is a little messy so have a plate under you with a napkin close by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Love weird sandwiches (none of which I discovered until I was a vegetarian). First tried a potato salad sandwich when that was the ONLY vegetarian option and I felt like a sandwich. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyhide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Yes, yes,yes! I ate these as a kid and haven't thought about it for years. Thanks for reminding me about one of my favorite sandwiches! Mine were just potato salad on white bread, but a tomato slice and lettuce sounds really good, too. Any way to eat potato salad is a good way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States