A Potato Salad Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I put potato salad on my grilled burgers, hot dogs and ham and swiss sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
We had these for a late night snack with some leftover potato salad I had in the fridge. I don't love potato salad so I didn't have much hope for em but they turned out nice and maybe I won't always have potato salad lurking in the fridge after a bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
So funny, I was eating one of these when I decided to look it up. And to think, I thought I was the only person who ate this- my kids still think I'm nuts! LOL I do not add extra mayo, and usually just eat it on plain bread, but today I had toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I made these DAILY during the first trimester of my last pregnancy. My husband thought I was crazy- so surprised to see that someone else thought of it too! It's actually delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful Idea... I followed your direction and tuened it into a wonderful lunch-time sandwhich. Because of this recipe we started our introduction to new and creative vegitarian foods. Thank you so very much... Jerry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
A tasty snack but not something I will crave always having potato salad in the house in order to have on hand. If I have leftover salad, it is a easy, fun option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I Loved it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeShine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I'm pregnant & can't stand the thought of most meat so nearly everyday I try a different veggie sandwich for lunch. This was actually very good. I used a good wheat bread & added paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I like doing this too. Don't see the need to add extra mayo, though, since potato salad typically has enough mayo as it is. Also: this is NOT a good alternative to peanut butter and jelly if you're taking it on a picnic or car trip because potato salad grows bacteria really quickly. At the 2010 Boy Scouts of America Jamboree, in which my family participated, lots of boys and leaders got food poisoning from potato salad that wasn't kept properly cold. It can be really nasty really fast if you're not careful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anachronist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Loved these. The only change I made was to add a slice of aged Swiss cheese and a hard, crusty roll. Thank you, Jenny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States