A Number One Egg Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Abs fab! Light, oh! so light an egg bread! On the advices of several people, I used half the recipe. I also proofed the yeast and let the dough rise one extra time. Delicious! Feathery! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Delicious recipe. I found it did not take as long to bake as the recipe suggests. Instead of 45 minutes it was done in 35. Also this bread was much larger than expected - It baked to be the width of my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Yuck! After all the time I spent on this bread I was VERY disappointed on the outcome. I followed the recipe exacally, but it didn't taste at all good. My husband didn't care for it either, but my daughter ate it with LOTS of butter. Definatly watch the cooking time-it does NOT take 40 mins. to bake. Considering all the other reviews I coundn't wait to try this bread, but I will not be making this one again--not worth all that time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This egg bread was very easy to make. I cut the recipe in half because I wasn't sure if the bread was going to taste good or not...but it was good! My mom thought I got it from a bakery! The bread came out very big! It makes me wonder how big the bread actually is, if I had followed the recipe without cutting it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I made the dough in the bread machine, then shaped it and baked! I made french toast for Thanksgiving breakfast. The entire family loved it! It was gone before the end of the parade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Fantastic. I also made this substituting 1/2 whole wheat flour and it was still tender and delicious. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This turned out great! I had never made bread before, but it was really easy. My boyfriend thought I bought it at the store! Keep an eye on the baking time though, it only took 15 minutes to cook in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I made this to go with spinach dip and everyone at work loved it. i would recommend doubling the sugar, using just 6 eggs instead of the 3 eggs and 6 yolks, and baking for 20min tops. This is a great recipe that I will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
This was amazing! We made two loaves and ate both in one day! Really REALLY great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This Bread turned out hard instead of airy and fluffy like it should be. My fammily did liek it and it was fairly easy to make but not at all what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States