A Number One Egg Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
It's EGG-cellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
This is a great recipe but don't be surprised when you let your dough rise that it looks quite small.When you let it rise the second time,it double's in size,and one more thing, it grows even more when you bake it. It truly is a wonderful piece of art. Go a head and try this one.This is a recipe that you can be proud to say you did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
This bread is delicious and tastes like a very rich challah bread. I made it today (day before Easter) and it was enough for 2 medium loaves. This is a very rich recipe, not at all for the dieter, but something to perk up up a holiday meal. The dough was very sticky so added flour at the mixing stage a little at a time. You may need to add more based on stickiness. It is very good tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
This was wonderful. The loaf was huge! Next time I might try to divide it into two loaves. Tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
The loaf was huge! Next time i will split the dough in half and make 2 loafs. My little brother loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
This is one great tasting egg bread, I made it last weekend, my sister had come over just when I was pulling it out of the oven, and all she said was you made this, it looks like it came from a bakery. The loaf is huge, next time i am going to split it in half and make 2 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
This is so delicious. For the first attempt at an egg bread recipe...it was easy, fast and came out wonderfully delicious. I figured it would make a great gift and ended up making 3 loaves because my family and I couldnt help but eat the first ourselves......GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
The first time I made this recipe, I got rave reviews from my guests. Just for kicks, I added 1/4 C of honey (to a double batch) the next time I made it, and now I am told it is the best challah ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
This bread turns out great every time with no quirks. An exelent recipe even for begining bread-makers. Very rich and full flavored, and not too sweet or distracted. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
I've made this bread several times and no other egg bread comes close to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States