A Number One Egg Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Something went terribly wrong with this recipe for me. It did not come out like bread dough whatsoever. I dont know what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
My family loved this bread. My son was just back from hawaii and said it reminded him of bread he had there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. Not at all as eggy as we had hoped. bWe have made much better egg bread than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colebrook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eileen in IL
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I'm giving this recipe five stars because its being posted resulted in the best bread I've ever baked. I made the following changes though, per other reviewers' suggestions: I added 1/4 cup of organic honey I used six eggs total (not including the brush on egg) instead of de-yolking and whatnot. I cut the cook time down to about 25 minutes, and I probably went five or so minutes too long. This bread is fabulous for spinach dip, and went miraculously with some butter and Russian Mushroom and Potato soup from this site. Thank you so much for the recipe - the only future change I might make is to bake it in two loaves since it's so enormous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen in IL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
very good,tasty, sabory,add more sugar recomende,check coking time,need too be ajusted...try....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
gorgeous color, huge!, great texture, delicious. My 15 year old daughter made it, she was thrilled at the results. I will be making it again as a centerpiece for thanksgiving. When you see it, you are awestruck. =]=]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I made this bread yesterday just to give it a try. I was so pleasntly surprised. One of the members said it was bigger than expected. WOW was it. I think it tripled in size. Beautiful bread. Very pretty. So light and fluffy. I made French toast this morning for the family. Heavenly!! I will be making this recipe again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
yummy! this is a great bread for anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breadmaking_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I cut this recipte in half & completely cooked this in my bread machine. Used bread the next day for French Toast. Really good. I also froze left over French Toast & these toast up really well in a toaster for a quick school morning/work breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I had to add more sugar and honey. I also had to cook it longer, but it still didn't taste right. I ended up making it into croutons. I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States