A Number One Egg Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
1/2 the recipe and add a little more salt... it comes out of the oven looking great :) I will totally make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtimion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I made pecan rolls with this recipe-amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edgecliff Farm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Delicious! Light and fluffy, crispy outside. Halved recipe, baked only 22 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I did the same as others and halved the dough. Made one nice loaf. I had a little problem because I was short an egg, but I just used the whites from the 6 eggs I only needed yolks of and made do. Very good bread but boy did it make a mess of my kitchen! Super sticky and hard to manage during the kneading process. Other than that, though, it was good. My first time to make it. Can't wait to put it in my French toast casserole for the morning!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Excellent Tasty Recipe, But yes Reduce Cook time on One full Loaf by 7minutes.. comes out perfect.. This a family lover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ExecChef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan Tribbett
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Perhaps I screwed up the recipe, but I followed the directions and the bread was heavy and dry, didn't rise very much, the top cracked and was unusually hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Tribbett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I found this to be so good although I really think it needs a tiny bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I cut this recipe down to 1/3 and it was fairly easy. The bread had a wonderful texture but definitely needed more sugar, or something else...I will try again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarolb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This bread did not have much flavor and I used farm eggs. It seems like the salt or something needs to be tweeked. The free range farm eggs were very dark orange and made a beautifully colored bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
so so so good!! i have made this a few times and always comes out well! last time i made it i left it in the oven 5 minuets too long so was a little dry so make sure you check the oven times!! but i "saved" it by crumbling it up and using it for bread crumbs!! this is a very rich sweet bread that will please all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States