A Number One Egg Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I've used this recipe many, many times for home use and for my small catering business. It always works and it always is HUGE!!! I have to cook it diagonally!! Lay foil over it gently at first so top doesn't brown too fast. Truly a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I had my high school cooking class prepare this bread. We cooked it a muffin tin in cloverleaf bun shapes and there was not a bad batch in 12 kitchen. Great easy and tasty recipe. If a hormonal 15 year old can make it, You know its easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This egg bread was very easy to make. I cut the recipe in half because I wasn't sure if the bread was going to taste good or not...but it was good! My mom thought I got it from a bakery! The bread came out very big! It makes me wonder how big the bread actually is, if I had followed the recipe without cutting it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Yuck! After all the time I spent on this bread I was VERY disappointed on the outcome. I followed the recipe exacally, but it didn't taste at all good. My husband didn't care for it either, but my daughter ate it with LOTS of butter. Definatly watch the cooking time-it does NOT take 40 mins. to bake. Considering all the other reviews I coundn't wait to try this bread, but I will not be making this one again--not worth all that time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Delicious recipe. I found it did not take as long to bake as the recipe suggests. Instead of 45 minutes it was done in 35. Also this bread was much larger than expected - It baked to be the width of my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
This was amazing! We made two loaves and ate both in one day! Really REALLY great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Fantastic. I also made this substituting 1/2 whole wheat flour and it was still tender and delicious. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This turned out great! I had never made bread before, but it was really easy. My boyfriend thought I bought it at the store! Keep an eye on the baking time though, it only took 15 minutes to cook in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
My whole family loves this recipe! I have bread loving boys in my household and they give it a thumbs up!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Really good and light, even when I make it with part whole wheat flour and ground flax seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States